We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of A Holiday Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
A Holiday Motel
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Maggie Valley
Certificate of Excellence
McDonough, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

The rooms are clean and very comfortable. The management is very friendly and was prompt to fix any issues. I feel very safe here. I also love the fact that the maid is by every day and makes the bed and puts things back neatly and refreshes our towels daily. Let's not even mention the fact that the price is great. We have future plans for coming back to Maggie valley and this is where we will stay next time. It's not a luxury hotel but it is a great place.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Crystal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    54
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
73
79
20
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

My family and I stayed here as a Christmas skiing gift in January. As I said in the title, if you are picky at all about accommodations, you've find something to be picky about. If you are carefree and love a good deal, with owners that greet you on arrival, answer your questions personally and are very accommodating, then you have found the right place. We went to ski and looked for an affordable, clean place to lay our heads when we weren't skiing and this fulfilled that. The beds were comfortable, the heat worked well, the place was clean. The motel is old and is outdated, but I didn't care about that. We will be back this year again!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A_Travellin_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camden, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

Stayed in December 3 nights. Very warm, big bathroom, comfy beds. Diner next door but doesn't open til 8 so hit Joey's in town for pancakes at 7 (always good!). Owners live on property and are very friendly. The one morning we slept in the highway noise was quite loud outside. Other than that it was great!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank TBTDVM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

I only needed a room for one night in Maggie Valley, NC and A Holiday motel was a good choice. The owners are on site and they are helpful and friendly. The rate was good and the room was clean with no unpleasant odors.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tommy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

Stayed for three nights in August 2013. The location was near the Blue Ridge Parkway and the Motorcycle Museum. The cost was reasonable. The room was comfortable and clean. They supplied everything needed to clean your motorcycle. The owners both ride. They get it! I hope to stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

My husband and I came to the mountains to spend most of our time outdoors on trails and in the national park. So we weren't looking for anything fancy. We just wanted something that wasn't going to be awful and wasn't terribly expensive. The price was right. When we arrived, the owner was prompt to check us in and introduce himself. He was very friendly and offered any help we might need. Our room was #1 and it is pretty close to the road. There is road noise but we didn't have a big problem with it. We didn't stay in our room a lot and when we did we either watched TV or slept. You couldn't really hear the noise from the TV and the road noise had died down by the time we were ready to sleep. It is not fancy but you can tell that the owners have tried to take care of it. It has a newer paint job and the bathroom was clean. The beds were comfy. We didn't have any problems staying here.

Room Tip: Room #1 is the closest to the road. There are some that aren't quite as close. I think about Roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BP0216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

A group of us just got back from staying in Maggie Valley Hotel the owners go out of their way to help you have a great stay We had one person fall sick during the nite and Rob had offered to bring if needed to the ER I called him at 4 in the morning he came right away an took him we were on bikes They never hesitated one second to help in any way they could They treat you like family maybe better (ha ha) Our budgie's still at the Hospital we'll be going get him when he gets out Rob and Gabby helped make a bad situation better will stay there anytime we return Thanks

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sulph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maggie Valley hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn
BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn
#3 of 25 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ramada Maggie Valley
Ramada Maggie Valley
#7 of 25 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
0.7 mi away
Four Seasons Inn
Four Seasons Inn
#11 of 25 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 25 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Clarketon Motel
The Clarketon Motel
#13 of 25 in Maggie Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.7 mi away
Five Star Inn
Five Star Inn
#10 of 25 in Maggie Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Holiday Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Holiday Motel

Property: A Holiday Motel
Address: 3289 Soco Rd, Maggie Valley, NC 28751-9504
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Maggie Valley
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Maggie Valley
#7 Family Hotel in Maggie Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — A Holiday Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Holiday Motel is located in heart of Maggie Valley, NC. Our motel has a fun Western Theme and it is run by our family. You can splash in our pool, play horseshoes or just relax in our rocking chairs. We are open all year and have a restaurant on-site serving breakfast and lunch. Our rooms are clean and comfortable and our service is friendly and always with a smile. Our motel is very motorcycle friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your A Holiday Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Holiday Hotel Maggie Valley
Hotel a Holiday

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing