We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely cabin set among beautiful surroundings!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Country Cottage

Front view and side
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view and side
Kitchen dining area , french doors opening up to side porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Front view and side
Kitchen
dining area , french doors opening up to side porch
fireplace
fireplace
loft with queen size futon
downstairs bedroom dresser
upstairs bedroom
living room with plush leather couch
downstairs bedroom
little secretary area with antique table and chairs
Our roaring creek in front of the cabin
looking out from the front porch onto the creeek
Living Room with leather rocker lounge chair
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Maggie Valley, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Deborah M
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
“A lovely cabin set among beautiful surroundings!”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The cabin was everything and more than expected. Very nicely furnished, spacious, comfortable, with all amenities needed for a fun and restful stay. The surroundings provide beautiful views of the mountains as well as a serene rock filled stream right outside your door. Convenient to restaurants, breathtaking mountain views and hiking trails and the Blue Ridge Parkway. I will definitely stay here again on my next visit.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2016
Thank you for the nice review. We want our guests to feel at home by making it as comfortable and nicely decorated as we can. We agree with you this is one of the most beautiful cabins around and the scenery is breathtaking..
You will definitely be welcome for your next visit
Sincerely
Mike & Sue Ivan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber S
Georgetown, South Carolina
1 review
“nice, roomy, and very clean cabin”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This was a very clean and well kept cabin. We really enjoyed our stay. I would definitely recommend this cabin to anybody visiting Maggie Valley.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
Hi Amber
Thank you for the nice review. We certainly like to hear from our guests whether it is negative or positive feedback.
We feel the cabin is a little bit of heaven
Thank you again
MIke & Sue Ivan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dbrooks22...
Allen Park, Michigan
2 reviews
“Perfect retreat!”
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The cottage was the perfect retreat after longs days of riding the motorcycle over the awesome NC roads. Not too big, not too small. I stayed with one friend but there was plenty of room for more. It had all the amenities you need and was very quiet. Mostly what you heard while sitting on the porch was the creek that was just in front of the property. And you are just a couple of minutes from "downtown" Maggie Valley so you are not too far from necessities. I look forward to returning again, possibly with the family next time to show them some of the spectacular views I discovered while riding in the area,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Country feel with all the amenities, such as A.C.
Liked least: Would have liked to be just a little farther away from other cottages but that's just my preference.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2015
Thank you for the nice review on the cabin. We always want to please our guests, and hope it met with your expectations.
We look forward to having you visit Country Cottage again in the future
Sincerely
Mike & Sue Ivan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry P
1 review
“Beautiful cabin inside and out along the creek.”
Reviewed 19 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Fantastic creek side cabin. Beautifully decorated with every amenity imaginable. Impeccably clean. Rocking chairs and swing on front porch are very comfortable to sit and listen to the creek bubbling nearby. Very easy to locate with no steep inclines and plenty of parking. We will be back and highly recommend this cabin to those wanting a relaxed and tranquil cabin get away.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location on the creek
Liked least: Can't think of anything.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2014
Thank you for your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the cabin and it had met all your expectations. I also want to ad how we appreciate that you left the cabin in pristine condition.
Hoping your next visit to the mountains will again be to Country Cottage.
Best wishes to you and your wife
Sincerely
Mike & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing