We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice price for traveling”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Maggie Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 September 2012

nice hotel for traveling and seeing the sights in the area. good value. staff very freindly and knowlegable about area. Pool was very nice and relaxing with hot tub. very nice breakfast more than continental. the area around maggie valley is just beutiful.

Room Tip: we were on first floor facing street. it was very quiet and dark to sleep by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nchungryman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cougar00, Front Office Manager at Best Western Mountainbrook Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with everyone. We greatly appreciate your feedback and are that thrilled that you enjoyed your stay in Maggie Valley. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Twinkle P.
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (525)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

461 - 467 of 525 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2012

We stayed here one night on a trip to the Cataloochee Valley. I selected this motel because of the trip advisors reviews, which were very accurate. We stayed in room 120 which was a corner room. Room was very clean, but did have a musty smell when we first went in, but went away with the door open. Had a nice quiet, peaceful sleep. Martha at the front desk was helpful with plkaces to eat and directions to Cataloochee. Breakfast fare was so-so except for the fresh made waffles that were excellent. Would consider staying there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KYtraveler61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

CLEAN ROOMS , With friendly people and rocking stairs out front !!They gave good advise on where to eat and it was just a great place to visit!Had a great time !Lots of shopping available and sites to see. Down the road is Cherrokee and they have a gambeling ! Beautiful mountains and nice roads to ride!

Room Tip: first floor rooms are best as you have rocking chairs in front and it's good to watch and meet o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sporster80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Really nice there, motel room includes everything you'll need. A bit older but not bad. Kept up well, and the whole room and bathroom are nice. The pool and spa are good, just watch out for bees. Great place to stay there

Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
Thank bl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Went for the 4th of July....the staff went out of their way to not only accommodate us but our Sheltie too!! The breakfast area was VERY CLEAN and the food was FRESH! The rooms were clean. I have no complaints about this hotel. Family friendly thats for sure! But I have to say the staff..Martha inparticular was so friendly and helpful. We couldnt wait to meet her in person... she was awsome in taking the reservation!!! The pool / spa area is also very clean!!! We have already made reservations to go back .

Room Tip: If you are traveling with your pet ask for the rooms in back...makes walking fido so much easier!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

There are alot of motels and hotels in Maggies Valley to choose from so we decided on the Best Western Mountainbrook Inn, The staff was very nice and the rooms were clean I would stay at this resort again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

large, spacious, clean rooms! wonderful place to stay! will stay here everytime were in the area. martha was very friendly and recommened a really great place to eat and gave us a coupon for our dinner.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cortney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maggie Valley
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 25 in Maggie Valley
301 reviews
0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Maggie Valley - Cherokee Area
0.3 mi away
Ramada Maggie Valley
Ramada Maggie Valley
#7 of 25 in Maggie Valley
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Inn
Four Seasons Inn
#13 of 25 in Maggie Valley
163 reviews
1.2 mi away
Five Star Inn
Five Star Inn
#8 of 25 in Maggie Valley
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Mountainbrook Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Mountainbrook Inn

Address: 3811 Soco Rd, Maggie Valley, NC 28751-6405
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Maggie Valley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Maggie Valley
Price Range: £45 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Mountainbrook Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Mountainbrook Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mountainbrook Hotel Maggie Valley
Best Western Maggie Valley
Maggie Valley Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing