We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Maggie Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Morristown
2 reviews
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 1 February 2013

My husband and i really like this hotel. We have stayed here several times. The rooms are comfortable and clean and the beds are comfortable and the pillows are just right. Not to fluffy and not to flat. Some great restaurants are nearby also. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank VALERIE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    161
    54
    14
    11
See reviews for
150
165
33
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Upon check-in the person working the front desk was a very young girl. When asked about the area and what was close by she was unable to answer any of our questions and was not very professional

The room was quiet and fairly clean, however all four of us would get terribly stuffed up whenever we were in the room. Not sure if it was dust or mold, but we all had trouble breathing at night.

Also, the sign out front advertises deluxe breakfast. I'd say they use the term 'deluxe' loosely. The breakfast area is terribly small and offers a small variety of muffins, yogurt, and fruit. There was a waffle maker, but I wasn't about to stand in the long line to use it. And the juice machine was out of water.

If you want a real deluxe breakfast, I recommend walking down the street to Joey's Pancake House.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vineland, New Jersey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

We were 3 people and had to ask for 1 extra towel everyday along with coffee and all we got was decafe. I filled out the card so housekeeping would know what we needed for our 3 day stay, but still had to go to the office daily for the towel & coffee. We had to go to the office for soap as soon as we arrived also because there wasn't even 1 little bar. Even when we arrived the woman at the desk never smiled and treated us like we were bothering her a little. The free breakfast was bland and you better be an early riser because they shut it down at 9 am. After realizing I had forgot to pack a razor I was happy to read in the room that they had ammenities for this so I sent my son to the office for a razor. I'm 52 & can't remember the last time I cut myself shaving. I'm home now and still have the scraps & cuts I got from their terrible razor. All in all, I just don't like the place so when we go back to Maggie Valley next year I'll try a different hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Virginia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cougar00, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
We appreciate all of your feedback in regards to your recent stay at our Best Western. Your complaints are very upsetting to our team and we have addressed them. First we apologize for the towels and coffee issue and have addressed it with our entire team. We have gone through staff changes at the front desk and apologize for the woman who was not friendly. I also personally apologize for the razor that cut you. We strive to address every problem our guests experience. Rest assured this feedback will be shared with our team that can help us make a difference to ensure all of our guests' needs and expectations are met in the future.

Twinkle P.
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flowery Branch, Georgia
Level Contributor
166 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012

We were in the back building on the side away from the parking. The room was nice and quiet! We drove part of the Blue Ridge Parkway and saw some of the nearby water falls. The sports grill next door has good food.

Room Tip: Ask for the back building, second floor, on the side away from parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rprr02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennesaw, Georgia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2012

First time here for a couples mini retreat. Clean rooms and friendly staff. Nice views from the rocking chairs outside each room. Traffic noise is a little bothersome but not too bad. Close to everything.

Room Tip: If you have trouble with steps request a first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kennesawtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennesaw, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2012

This was our first stay at this location. Easy to find, friendly staff and clean room. Loved the rocking chairs outside each room. Convenient to local attractions. Plenty of parking. We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Techgirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
233 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 303 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Good enough place to stay. Only complaints would be the receptionist could have been friendlier, but that wouldn't stop me from returning, and a few spider webs outside the room...but room itself was clean.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TBone_Rock_65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maggie Valley
0.3 mi away
Ramada Maggie Valley
Ramada Maggie Valley
#8 of 25 in Maggie Valley
539 reviews
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Inn
Four Seasons Inn
#11 of 25 in Maggie Valley
144 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 25 in Maggie Valley
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Royal Maggie Inn
Royal Maggie Inn
#14 of 25 in Maggie Valley
666 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Clarketon Motel
The Clarketon Motel
#13 of 25 in Maggie Valley
98 reviews
5.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Smoky Mountain Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn
Address: 3811 Soco Rd, P.O. Box 565, Maggie Valley, NC 28751-6405
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Maggie Valley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Maggie Valley
#6 Family Hotel in Maggie Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mountainbrook Hotel Maggie Valley
Best Western Maggie Valley
Maggie Valley Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing