We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room, great continental breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Maggie Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Clean room, great continental breakfast”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I went skiing at Cataloochee for a night and day session and staid here. The room was really nice and clean and also has a fridge. They also have brand new tv's. Comfortable bed. I would have given it five stars but the heat sensor didn't work very well and kept turning on and off. The real surprise was the continental breakfast. They had a large smorgasboard of items; waffle maker, sausage, eggs, bagels, english muffins, cereal, oj, and good coffee. I will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loudawg1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    173
    56
    14
    13
See reviews for
160
176
35
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pembroke, NC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Our stay was a great stay. The room was very comfortable and clean. I liked the room size and the comfort of the beds. Front desk clerk was very polite. Maggie Valley is a great place to relax and unwind from the hustle and bustle of every day life.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank KyandKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We decided an impromptu trip to Maggie Valley was in order to get a little bit of early skiing in over Thanksgiving weekend. The Best Western Mountainbrook Inn offered a great rate online. Hotel was in walking distance to a few eating places, bars and shops. Clean and comfy room that seem to be recently renovated with new paint and carpet. Will definitely stay again when in the area

Room Tip: We asked for a ground level room in the back building, very quiet and nice backyard like view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rjbutler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loganville, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
262 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

AAA discount without even showing the card. Nice and friendly at the front desk. Helpful. Clean room - above and beyond the normal chain hotel. Will stay here again soon. Glad I chose. Convenient to everything. Five stars.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank KristyMcCullers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
289 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We happened across this hotel as it was conveniently located in the town of Maggie Valley, NC. It was clean, comfortable and great value for the money. A no frills room though the beds were comfy and staff were warm and friendly. We will return next time we come to town.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ppaintguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Sabrina, is the BEST front desk employee that I have met in a long time. Very Friendly and yet a true Professional. She made my family feel welcome from the moment we arrived until the day we checked out. Clean Rooms, Quality Breakfast and Sabrina's personable attitude makes this the best motel in all of Maggie Valley / Cherokee.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

The Best Western chain reputation brought us in, good room rate, very nice desk staff. Our room was on the 2nd story of this older, stairs-only hotel (no elevator). Very clean room and amenities. The window A/C-Heater did go on and off about every 2 minutes (I'll put that down to a one-off mechanical needs-to-be-fixes). Reserving online said "Mountain View" but I think that's when you walked out of the room to see the mountain across the street (lol).

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Alicia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maggie Valley
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 25 in Maggie Valley
273 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Maggie Valley
Ramada Maggie Valley
#7 of 25 in Maggie Valley
571 reviews
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Maggie Valley - Cherokee Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Inn
Four Seasons Inn
#13 of 25 in Maggie Valley
154 reviews
5.6 mi away
Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn
0.5 mi away
Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas
Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas
#1 of 25 in Maggie Valley
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Mountainbrook Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Mountainbrook Inn

Property: Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
Address: 3811 Soco Rd, Maggie Valley, NC 28751
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Maggie Valley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Maggie Valley
#6 Family Hotel in Maggie Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Mountainbrook Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Mountainbrook Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mountainbrook Hotel Maggie Valley
Best Western Maggie Valley
Maggie Valley Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing