We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, great staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Maggie Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I had stayed at this hotel a couple years ago and had a good experience. So when it came time to go back to Maggie Valley, I decided to book here again after reading reviews of numerous other options in the area. The new carpet and beds were great to see. The cleanliness of the room was great. The staff are super nice and helpful. And the breakfast is great. Plenty of options to fill up the kids. One lesson learned is I will be requesting a room towards the back as to try and cut down on morning traffic noise. And if you have a lot of luggage, stay on the bottom floor (no elevators, learned that last time). The ONLY problem I had with the stay had nothing to do with Best Western, but with the indoor pool they have access to with the Microtel next door. The inside of the pool building needs a deep cleaning and the hot tub needs drained, deep cleaned and refilled. I hate to put that on this review because I am not sure of the amount of control BW may or may not have over this, but it has to be said. Otherwise, I think this place is a great stay. They just need to adjust the pricing down some for off season to be more comparable to others in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kyle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (520)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

383 - 389 of 520 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2014

Hotel was clean and the staff were friendly. Free breakfast was basic but very good. Beds were comfortable. The room was large enough. Again, my main need is a clean room and these rooms were clean. Nice place that we will definitely return to when skiing at Cataloochee!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blaine2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We stayed here midweek after a snowstorm to ski at Cataloochee. Take advantage of the Ski and Stay Free program for kids (under 17). Breakfast was nicer than we expected! Great location and great value!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

This was a great hotel for me. There were pet friendly rooms right on a nice 'back yard'! The rooms were spotless and the staff was very friendly and helpful! The free breakfast was plentiful and even included sausage. The location was right on the main road in Maggie Valley next to the restaurants and shopping. I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Take advantage of the ground floor pet rooms if traveling with your animals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Carlyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I've stayed at this Best Western Inn about seven times and I always enjoy the peace and tranquility of staying on the mountain brook. I always request a room on the second floor above the brook and enjoy keeping my sliding glass doors open to hear the sounds of the brook while sleeping. Most of the rooms have spacious balconies and it's a very peaceful experience to calm the heart, mind and soul. The breakfast has a variety of food hot and cold food.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelingshoesbecky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We stayed here to hit the slopes at Cataloochee. Right next door is a sports bar, where we ate before checking in. The rooms was great, very warm, and it was convenient to the slopes. Easy to find, comfortable bed, and a great value.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

The hotel was better Than I expected, but there were a couple of issues I had with the place. The heat, our heater was either on full blast or off so our first night we boiled then we froze, I complained but it was not fixed until we got back from the mountain and said we wanted to speak to a manager, then it was repaired in about 15 minutes. Also the refrigerator froze everything that was put into it, I complained but it was not fixed. The heated in the hot tub area did not work, when I asked to have it turned on I was told it didn't work. Just an FYI if you decide to stay here, other than that the room was great very clean and updated, most of the staff was friendly and helpful. I would probably recommend it just check the room before you unpack.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank priesthood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maggie Valley
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 25 in Maggie Valley
298 reviews
0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Maggie Valley - Cherokee Area
0.3 mi away
Ramada Maggie Valley
Ramada Maggie Valley
#7 of 25 in Maggie Valley
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Inn
Four Seasons Inn
#10 of 25 in Maggie Valley
159 reviews
6.2 mi away
Lake Junaluska Conference and Retreat Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Mountainbrook Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Mountainbrook Inn

Address: 3811 Soco Rd, Maggie Valley, NC 28751-6405
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Maggie Valley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Maggie Valley
Price Range: £46 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Mountainbrook Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Mountainbrook Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mountainbrook Hotel Maggie Valley
Best Western Maggie Valley
Maggie Valley Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing