We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value - Helpful Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Maggie Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Wonderful overall experience, everything was great except the bed. It was VERY firm. I personally do not like super firm beds, so this was a problem for me. I would stay here again if needed, as everything else makes up for the one issue. Staff is excellent and very friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kimberly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (496)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

355 - 361 of 496 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2014

Good hotel in a good location with the view of mountains and shops nearby. Book online and you will get a better deal. Overalll the hotel was good except that you will find the rest room bit crampted. Except that problem rooms are very spacious. They offer only Queen room with 2 Queen beds which can easily accomodate four people. Rooms are clean and fresh and you have LCD in your room and Hottub which i liked. Overall a good hotel in that area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank 200sumitm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Stayed here before and the service, location, and staff are still great! Rooms are spacious, and well appointed. CLEAN is the key word! Many stations on the TV but too much beauty outside to be in the room. Rocking chairs out front are a plus. Breakfast always complete. Ouiet pool and hot tub out back. Will stay there again-no doubt!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Always a great value for what you receive. Very clean rooms. The staff are always friendly and helpful. Great hot breakfast in the morning. Hotel is well upkept and updated frequently. Breakfast/lobby area newly remodeled. Cant beat it for the price!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Indianapolis, Indiana
1
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

We love to come to the south east to ride our Harley in the beautiful Smoky Mountains and just happen to find Maggie Valley on our trip in 2011.We loved it and came back in 2013. Your hotel is very nice and you accommodate bikers very well. Our favorite place to stay and the area is beautiful.. We will be back :)

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I had stayed at this hotel a couple years ago and had a good experience. So when it came time to go back to Maggie Valley, I decided to book here again after reading reviews of numerous other options in the area. The new carpet and beds were great to see. The cleanliness of the room was great. The staff are super nice and helpful. And the breakfast is great. Plenty of options to fill up the kids. One lesson learned is I will be requesting a room towards the back as to try and cut down on morning traffic noise. And if you have a lot of luggage, stay on the bottom floor (no elevators, learned that last time). The ONLY problem I had with the stay had nothing to do with Best Western, but with the indoor pool they have access to with the Microtel next door. The inside of the pool building needs a deep cleaning and the hot tub needs drained, deep cleaned and refilled. I hate to put that on this review because I am not sure of the amount of control BW may or may not have over this, but it has to be said. Otherwise, I think this place is a great stay. They just need to adjust the pricing down some for off season to be more comparable to others in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kyle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Hotel was clean and the staff were friendly. Free breakfast was basic but very good. Beds were comfortable. The room was large enough. Again, my main need is a clean room and these rooms were clean. Nice place that we will definitely return to when skiing at Cataloochee!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blaine2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maggie Valley
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 25 in Maggie Valley
287 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Maggie Valley
Ramada Maggie Valley
#7 of 25 in Maggie Valley
601 reviews
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Maggie Valley - Cherokee Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Inn
Four Seasons Inn
#13 of 25 in Maggie Valley
154 reviews
3.5 mi away
Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Mountainbrook Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Mountainbrook Inn

Address: 3811 Soco Rd, Maggie Valley, NC 28751
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Maggie Valley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Maggie Valley
#6 Family Hotel in Maggie Valley
Price Range: £55 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Mountainbrook Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Mountainbrook Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mountainbrook Hotel Maggie Valley
Best Western Maggie Valley
Maggie Valley Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing