We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Maggie Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Good clean room, breakfast a plus, very helpful staff. Loved the rocking chairs! Quiet and peaceful. Location was great near to a lot of restaurants, gift shops and within one hour of a lot of tourist attractions in Asheville, Cherokee, Bryson City , and the Parkway was only a few minutes away

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Hockytaxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (520)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

338 - 344 of 520 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

The hotel was pretty nice. The staff was friendly and helpful enough. The rooms were clean enough. The beds were pretty firm, a bit much for me, but we slept good enough. We got put in a room in the back building, on the second floor, overlooking the pool, just like I requested and that was a great choice. Not noisy, lots of privacy and an unbeatable view! The pool was nice.Breakfast was a nice surprise. They offered lots of options for breakfast, something for all 5 members of my family. The waffles were gross though. My only complaint was that the curtains fell over the AC so when it was on, the air blew up into them instead of into the room, but it wasnt that big of a deal really. The first playpen they brought us had a broken mat, but they quickly replaced it with a newer model and it was very clean. All in all, we were all very comfortable and pleased with our 2 night stay.

Room Tip: I'd recommend the building in the back, overlooking the pool. The view is phenomenal. And it is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Larie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We live in Florida and wanted to go somewhere cool to get awat from a very hot summer. We chose Maggie Valley and the weather was perfect. The hotel was very clean, the staff was courteous, friendly and helpful. I enjoyed the rocking chairs right outside my door where I could enjoy my pipe and the nice, cool weather. The breakfast was basic but adequate. Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

stayed with family in July. It is a nice, clean hotel with swinging chairs on the deck which makes our nights and mornings incredible...We will stay again if we are around especially with motorcycle..
Breakfast is decent and nice to have before starting the day

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Oznar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We recently spent the night here on our way to Myrtle Beach SC. We were surprised at how clean the rooms were. Recently remodeled and very nice. Breakfast was okay though the dining area could have been a little larger.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

nice clean place inside and out .The pool area was excellant and the hottub was great .Grounds were very clean.The breakfast area and breakfast was good.The desk man was very helpful to find a place to eat,it was a great 2 nights,will be back soon

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank abcman33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This is a rather dated Best Western but the room was clean and quiet. Staff was friendly. The first night and the next morning I didn't have internet service despite addressing the issue with two desk people. I used my phone to trouble-shoot, then call the BW Technical Support desk who took care of the problem immediately and service was fine after that. The narrow outside walks with two rocking chairs per room meant negotiating people drinking, smoking and lounging during most of the stay. Breakfast was okay, but in the lobby so it was crowded and noisy. Location is convenient to attractions and places to eat.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms were quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank don6718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maggie Valley
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 25 in Maggie Valley
298 reviews
0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Maggie Valley - Cherokee Area
0.3 mi away
Ramada Maggie Valley
Ramada Maggie Valley
#7 of 25 in Maggie Valley
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Inn
Four Seasons Inn
#10 of 25 in Maggie Valley
159 reviews
6.2 mi away
Lake Junaluska Conference and Retreat Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Mountainbrook Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Mountainbrook Inn

Address: 3811 Soco Rd, Maggie Valley, NC 28751-6405
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Maggie Valley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Maggie Valley
Price Range: £45 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Mountainbrook Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Mountainbrook Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mountainbrook Hotel Maggie Valley
Best Western Maggie Valley
Maggie Valley Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing