We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Hospitality!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Maggie Valley
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Timberwolf Creek Bed & Breakfast
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exceptional Hospitality!”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We were blessed to have our whole family stay at Timberwolf Creek when we renewed our wedding vows last Labor Day weekend. Sandee and Larry made us feel so special! The Creek House was so clean & comfortable with awesome views! We could sit on the porch and watch the stream all day, it was so relaxing! We can not wait to get back to this great Smokey Mountain retreat!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hiestandhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    3
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
17
67
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cumberland, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

My husband and I eloped there in October 2013. The directions to get there were detailed and we were able to find the place in the dark. All of the lights were on to welcome us and it was lovely. We had selected the place based on TA reviews and I wasn't disappointed. The breakfasts were delicious and we had quite a few special dietary requests that were honored. Our wedding ceremony was amazing and exactly what I had hoped for. I hope to return there in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BeckyandAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

My dh and I visited this B&B for two nights in Oct 2013. We selected the property based on the reviews on TA. Interestingly, there are two reviews on TA--one for the Timberwolf Creek B&B and one for the Black Bear Cottage. Although, the BB Cottage rooms are listed on the Timberwolf Creek website. Do your homework!

The outside porch is inviting and peaceful and the breakfasts were divine. But, when we calculated the costs, we could have stayed at the Biltmore and had full access to the Estate for about the same price. We were disappointed in the accommodations in relation to the pricing.

We stayed in the Black Bear Cottage. Although the stream ran outside the cottage, there were not screens on the bedroom windows to allow us to open the windows and listen to the sound of the water. The jacuzzi hot tub had stains on both the inside and outside, and was not inviting. The refrigerator in the kitchen has rust spots on the front, and my husband got an electrical shock while cooking when he touched the stove with a fork with one hand and the refrigerator with his other hand.

The town of Maggie Valley is sleepy with little to do. The restaurants appear worn and tired. Next time we will choose luxury.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
timberwolfcreek, Owner at Timberwolf Creek Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
We are so pleased that you found the waterfront porch inviting and peaceful and the breakfasts divine. What an extravagant compliment! Thank you! We do strive to ensure that our guests are intimately familiar with the layout of the property, and carefully describe it on the very first page of the website - plus eleventy bazillion photos :) and a floor plan on each and every page (lower left) of the site. We do apologize that you chose the smaller room instead of the larger king suites in the main house, but understand that budget was a large factor for you. Indeed, as you said, you could have stayed at the Biltmore motel and saved enough for your admission there, but you would have missed the little waterfalls by your very private porch and that divine breakfast. Thanks for the heads up about the fridge in the cottage kitchen - we'll have that paint touched up promptly. Thank heavens it is otherwise spotless. We couldn't find the stains you mentioned on the tub, and are pleased to report that we have a 100% health department rating for the 8th year running. Whew! You surely gave our housekeeper palpitations. :) It's a bit nerve-wracking to discover the electrical experiments wrought in the little common area kitchen - yikes! Perhaps we'll rethink that silverware drawer and opt for plastic utensils LOL! As the appliances are grounded and the wiring in good shape, your dh is not the only one shocked about the results of that experiment. (!) Hopefully, it was just the result of wool socks and static. Again, we really do appreciate the lovely compliments re the setting and the food. For those whose budget stretches easily to enjoy the Woodland and Streamsong Rooms, it's a good fit. (p.s. B&B guests aren't actually invited to cook in the kitchen, and while we're glad you felt so comfortably homey, we do recommend our wonderful local restaurants instead.)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

Our wedding at Timberwolf Creek was absolutely amazing. My husband and I were beginning to question whether or not we had made the right decision of it being just the two of us eloping in the mountains; the moment we arrived at Timberwolf Creek we knew we had made the best decision. We stayed in the black bear cottage and it was amazing! The creek was beautiful, weather was gorgeous, cabin was soooo cute and cozy, the breakfast was delicious, and Sandee and Larry made our wedding better than we could have ever imagined. It was perfection! We can't wait to go back!

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Emily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

My family rented the entire property for a birthday getaway in July. We were amazed at the detail of every inch of both properties. These guys haven't overlooked anything! Not only were the grounds and views spectacular but you can spend hours just roaming inside checking out all the history of the houses. We hope to be repeat customers in the future!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Joyinmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carthage, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Beautiful, private, clean, pet friendly, and the hostess with the mostess! A picture perfect scene of a "cabin in the mountains"....Highly recommend and looking forward to my/our return.
Also, for the proposed marriage couple(s), perfect gathering for family/friends or just a quiet elopement, like us!

Room Tip: Stream side! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 09012013Taylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornelius, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

It's already been a year and the wife and I could not think of any place we would rather spend our first anniversary than where we were married. It was beautiful. We were able to get the same cabin we had on our first visit and my wife chose to utilize the other bedroom. She loved the hand made bed.

A very delicious breakfast magically appeared on the table each morning. It was a special treat to sit on the same deck and listen to the same rumbling creek with our morning coffee as we did one year ago.

I honestly believe Timberwolf Creek will be at the very least an annual visit for us. It was so nice to see all the great people again and meet even more. I would recommend it to any couple that just want to get a weekend retreat, or, if your not married yet I am sure the resident Wedding Fairy Godmother would be thrilled to assist!

The one thing that gave us solace over the sadness of leaving was knowing we plan on going back. Had a wonderful time!

Room Tip: Our personal favorite is the Bear Cottage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maggie Valley
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 25 in Maggie Valley
279 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
#3 of 25 in Maggie Valley
484 reviews
11.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Maggie Valley - Cherokee Area
0.7 mi away
Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas
Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas
#1 of 25 in Maggie Valley
603 reviews
0.4 mi away
Misty Mountain Ranch
Misty Mountain Ranch
#2 of 8 in Maggie Valley
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timberwolf Creek Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timberwolf Creek Bed & Breakfast

Property: Timberwolf Creek Bed & Breakfast
Address: 391 Johnson Branch Rd, Maggie Valley, NC 28751-8694
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Maggie Valley
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Maggie Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleep to the soothing sounds of the tumbling stream, then wake to a lavish candlelit breakfast. All rooms feature double jacuzzi bathtubs and private deck or balcony. Awarded "Best Breakfast 2003" by Arrington's B&B Journal. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing