We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Maggie Valley
Certificate of Excellence
High Point, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2011

I stayed at the hotel during the Western NC Annual Conference for the United Methodist church. The staff was very friendly. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Liked having the wireless internet connection. I especially liked the breakfast and Geri and Natasha who made sure everything was done properly for the breakast. this is my fourth year in a row staying here for this conference.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarshallMorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnGM28751, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 21 June 2011
Thank you for your FOURTH stay with us during the Methodist Conference and for your review! We are happy to hear that year after year we continue to meet and exceed your expectations. We have made many changes in the past year including a completely remodled breakfast room. We are also now offerng the new Comfort breakfast with new items to make your morning a little brighter. Please call us to book for next year! Also consider visiting us during our fall season when the leaves around the valley will provide views that will stay with you forever. Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    101
    30
    9
    11
See reviews for
94
73
17
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
121 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2011

This is above standards for Comfort Inn which is always good for us. Staff are cheerful and efficient, great breakfast and clean, spacious room. Not he Ritz, but at $80 we
Are happy campers.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jazzlover44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnGM28751, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 21 June 2011
Thank you for your review of our hotel and for your stay with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our newly remodled rooms as well as our newly updated breakfast area. No matter how spacious our rooms or how tasty our breakfast, a hotel can never be great without a friendly and helpful staff. We are happy to hear that your experience with us included positive interactions with our wonderful staff members, some of whom have been with us since 2005! Did you know in the winter we offer ski lift tickets at a discounted price? We would be happy to have you back during our winter season so you can visit the slopes just 3 miles from the property. Thank you again for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cayce, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2011

This Comfort Inn has a brand new breakfast room and the right person in the morning to make the hotel guests feel at home ... we would like to personally thank Geri there for all the many times we have had over the past 9 or 10 years.... people like her make it a welcoming " comfort " no matter what season we visit there... many thanks....

Room Tip: Choice Priviledges makes it enjoyable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamMan_SG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnGM28751, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 6 June 2011
Thank you for your review of our hotel here in beautiful Maggie Valley, NC. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our newly remodeled breakfast area and our breakfast attendant. We are always looking for ways to update our property with the guest's comfort in mind and hope that you will stay again with us soon. We have an amaizing festival in July called Folkmoot featuring events all around the county. The performers are from all over the world! Again, thank you for the review and call us anytime so we can book your next stay here in the mountains.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitty Hawk, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2011

The people working here and staying here were friendly. The breakfast served was very good. The location was great. We traveled by motorcycles and we felt very comfortable leaving our bikes in the parking lot at night. The front desk clerk offered for us to park at the main entrance under the canopy. Everything was well lit at night.

Room Tip: Ask for any specials.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hawkeye96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnGM28751, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 26 May 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are pleased that we were able to make your stay a memorable one. We value are motorcycle riding guests and understand that if a special consideration can be made to allow for covered parking then we will do it. Did you know we have rallys at our festival grounds adjacent to the property in September also? Contact us and we will be happy to book a reservation for you! Our location near the grounds is just one of the many amenities that makes us a popular stopping point on your tour through the Great Smoky Mountains. Thank you again for the review and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dixon, IL
Level Contributor
228 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2011

This was a nice, clean Comfort Inn along a very busy and noisy road in beautiful Maggie Valley, NC. Our 2nd floor room was quite nice, especially the comfortable bed and the large whirlpool tub/shower combo in the bathroom. Unfortunately, there was no elevator - and our suitcases were heavy. If you stay there, may I suggest that you ask for a first floor room as far away from the road as possible. You'll have a quieter night's sleep.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bearded_bard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnGM28751, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 19 May 2011
Thank you for the review and also the beautiful photos of our property you posted here! I apologize for the lack of an elevator at our property. We make every effort to put anyone who would like to be downstairs on the lower level. This usually works out well since half our rooms are on the first floor, however there are busier times when this is not always possible. Good tips: Call the morning of your reservation and have us make a note to put you downstairs. Also, let us know at the time of reservation that you would like to be downstairs and have us assign your room then. While it is hard to 100% guarantee a floor during busy times due to unforeseen circumstances, please understand we will make EVERY effort to put you where you want to be. Please visit us again so we can give you a beautiful downstairs room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2011

Our family of 4 stayed at the Comfort Inn after Christmas in 2010 to go skiing in Cataloochee. We rented the efficiency. The "kitchen" was actually a long countertop with a microwave, very small fridge, coffee pot, sink a few dishes/silveware. There was not a stove which I had hoped for. They let us check in early and when we got to the room it had not been cleaned yet. They were apologetic and let us store our luggage and had it cleaned right away. The Reception staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was cleaned and we enjoyed our stay. My teenagers loved having the indoor pool and jacuzzi as did my husband and I. The continental breakfast was waffles, bagels, packets of grits, oatmeals and also pastries. There were young kids running around and only 2 waffle irons so a bit hectic. We skipped it after the first morning. For $89 a night for 4 people I felt this was a very reasonable hotel and it was clean. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StephanieKowacz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnGM28751, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 19 May 2011
Thank you for the review you have posted. It sounds like you had the pleasure of staying with us during a very busy time of the year....Ski Season! While this does explain the hectic breakfast, it certainly does not excuse it. I am happy to announce that in April of this year we remodled our breakfast room 100% making it larger and implementing the new Comfort Inn breakfast program which you should soon see commercials for. This will steamline the breakfast area and presentation of food items and -most importantly- give you a reason to stay here again without having to skip breakfast. Please check it out next time you are in the area. It will make you want to post a new review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inman, South Carolina
Level Contributor
102 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2010

Stayed with family for relaxation and winter fun. In spite of the chaos due to the snow, the front desk person did her best to address guest concerns, provide solutions to their travel and recreation needs. I admire the job she did. The rooms are typical for choice hotels, the indoor pool and hot tub area was very clean and well maintained. This under utilized area was a great place to relax after being in the cold outside. The breakfast area is small and gets cramped when the hotel is full during peak breakfast times, but they do a good job keeping the food and drinks replinished. We have stayed here before and would not hesitate to recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smokym1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnGM28751, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 19 May 2011
Thank you for your stay and your great review! As explained in the previous response we have recently remodeled our entire breakfast area, making it larger and more modern. This will help greatly with breakfast congestion especially during our busy winter months. We hope you will come by and check it out, and also stay the night. We listen to our guest concerns on TripAdvisor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maggie Valley hotels
0.8 mi away
Ramada Maggie Valley
Ramada Maggie Valley
#7 of 25 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn
BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn
#3 of 25 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
0.8 mi away
Four Seasons Inn
Four Seasons Inn
#11 of 25 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Royal Maggie Inn
Royal Maggie Inn
#14 of 25 in Maggie Valley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Clarketon Motel
The Clarketon Motel
#13 of 25 in Maggie Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
3.1 mi away
Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 3282 Soco Rd, Maggie Valley, NC 28751-9504
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Maggie Valley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Maggie Valley
#7 Romantic Hotel in Maggie Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Maggie Valley
Comfort Inn Maggie Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing