We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly people, Clean and Comfortable--Excellent Breakfast.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Maggie Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Lumberton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Friendly people, Clean and Comfortable--Excellent Breakfast.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

Loved this Inn. Friendly people and an excellent breakfast at a reasonable price. Glad we stopped in. Had a heated indoor pool. Thanks Mary at front desk for making us feel like we were welcomed with a room provided downstairs for our mom and thanks for the tip to eat at Snappys. We would definately come back.
The Britts.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    99
    30
    9
    11
See reviews for
91
72
17
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
202 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

This Comfort Inn is centrally located in Maggie Valley. Helpful staff, very clean and they let us check in several hours early as we had to be someplace. Basic contential breakfast -eggs, waffles, bisquits, gravey, pastries & drinks. Would definately come back. Cute & clean town. Quiet motel

Room Tip: I think they are all good rooms. When we checked in she discovered she had given us 101 and said th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank colin92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arden, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2011

This is a great place to stay if you are comming through Maggie Valley, NC. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is old, but, it is kept clean. The indoor pool and jacuzzi is very nice, and both were heated properly. Although Maggie dosent have many fast food places to eat, there is a Subway within walking distance, and quite a few family owned places within walking distance also. This is a good place to park your car, and go out and walk, nice sidewalks. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mountainview700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

This hotel needs updating - it's functional and nothing drastically wrong - just somewhat dreary. It gives the impression of everthing being done cheaply - poor quality of kleenex and toilet tissue, no hooks on bathroom door, towels at the pool the size of a hand towel, etc. The continental breakfast is fine though.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Irene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2011

My husband and I stayed here on a Wed night in early Oct. We were coming from Dollywood and passing through Maggie Valley and looking for a clean place to stay. Our room was immaculately clean. The bathroom was spotless, the rooms were a good size, nicely appointed and included a mini fridge, microwave and free internet. We highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bedhog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elloree, South Carolina
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

We stayed at this motel Memorial Day weekend and found the room to be clean and comfortable. This was our first time staying at this motel and found it to be a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rpmElloree_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2011

This Hotel did not represent a good value. Everything run down, room not well cleaned. Entire property smelled of smoke. This was promoted as a non smoking motel. Smoke kept coming in the room the entire time we were there from outside and in the halls. We were told the pool was heated but it was cold. Main high points were the breakfast was good and the staff was helpful and friendly. Carpet was gross and worn out.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Louvul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maggie Valley hotels
0.8 mi away
Ramada Maggie Valley
Ramada Maggie Valley
#8 of 26 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn
BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn
#3 of 26 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
0.7 mi away
Four Seasons Inn
Four Seasons Inn
#11 of 26 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Royal Maggie Inn
Royal Maggie Inn
#14 of 26 in Maggie Valley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Clarketon Motel
The Clarketon Motel
#13 of 26 in Maggie Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.7 mi away
Five Star Inn
Five Star Inn
#10 of 26 in Maggie Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 3282 Soco Rd, Maggie Valley, NC 28751-9504
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Maggie Valley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Maggie Valley
#7 Romantic Hotel in Maggie Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Maggie Valley
Comfort Inn Maggie Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing