We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Maggie Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Excellent hot breakfast with scrambled eggs and sausage. The indoor pool would be great in cool weather but when we were there the pool area was like a pizza oven.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mountainman13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

249 - 255 of 300 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2012

All of the ladies at the front desk were so friendly. The hotel was full but it was still quiet. Hotel could use some updating but overall very comfortable. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank l_fields67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Especially friendly staff. Ask for room 235 - has balcony and comfy recliner.
Mountain view.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chuck W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

the service was great....we were on A bike trip.....it rained and the staff were vere accomadating to our need including a later than normal breakfast!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ann_tRussellvilleTn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Had 2-queens room and was adequate. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Hotel is just olod and needs updates.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IndianTrail_NCJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

VERY CLEAN - couple nights of great sleep. Towels and sheets excellent condition, the room very clean. The front desk staff was delightful, informative, and eager to assist. We will be returning - which should say it all. What COMFORT once at the INN. HATS OFF! Great job!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Better than the average Comfort Inn, which are normally pretty good to begin with. Very clean, far enough off the road to be quiet. Good breakfast, friendly staff. We would stay again.

Room Tip: No elevator - but the staff can place you in a ground floor room if you call the morning of your sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RKBOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maggie Valley
0.5 mi away
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
#3 of 25 in Maggie Valley
524 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Maggie Valley - Cherokee Area
0.8 mi away
Ramada Maggie Valley
Ramada Maggie Valley
#7 of 25 in Maggie Valley
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn
0.8 mi away
Four Seasons Inn
Four Seasons Inn
#12 of 25 in Maggie Valley
163 reviews
3 mi away
Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 3282 Soco Rd, Maggie Valley, NC 28751-9504
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Maggie Valley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Maggie Valley
Price Range: £45 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Maggie Valley
Comfort Inn Maggie Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing