We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“we just enjoyed” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Maggie Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Marshall, North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“we just enjoyed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2012

we were just out for a drive decided we would find a place to stay great room very clean staff freindly good breakfast sleep great stayed two nigths not a lot going on in maggie in dec with no snow we did have a great stay anyway

Room Tip: geat a room on parking lot side so you can look out at the mountians
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank navy o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    99
    30
    9
    11
See reviews for
91
72
17
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Decatur, Georgia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2012

This place is for families.When we walked in the lobby, It was very small.But it was very cozy!Our room was on the 1st floor. It was good for a comfort inn but there wasnt much of a view.It pointed at the back of a building.Theirs no chairs or couches in double rooms but there is in king rooms.But theirs some great family amenites too like a

flat screen tv
indoor pool with hot tub
patio area for familys
continental breakfast.

Enjoy comfort inn and this shouldnt dissapoint you.By the way great attractions!

Room Tip: Get one facing the parking lot! Not one facing the other side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carson s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
182 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012

Friendly service, clean and comfortable room, and the breakfast was very satisfactory. We really loved visiting The Biltmore Estate, Grandfather Mountain above Asheville and Chimney Rock below Asheville.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2012

Maggie Valley, for the most part, is over priced. However, it is a convenient central location to base out of for exploring the western North Carolina mountains. That said, this hotel is adequate for that purpose, but don't expect much more. My first impression about the hotel is, though fairly old, it is well maintained and very clean. The hotel staff take pride in their property and in doing a good job. The beds are reasonably comfortable, and the rooms typical. You could hear spoken conversations from other rooms, which was a bit disconcerting. There is no elevator, so if you're on the second floor, you'll have to lug all of your gear up a flight of stairs. However, the hotel does provide a hot breakfast that runs until 10AM, but the room it's served in is fairly small. This was sufficient enough for us such that we didn't eat our picnic lunch until 3PM. In all, it's an average hotel with a great staff, clean rooms, and great breakfast, but not a great value.

Room Tip: No elevator!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swhudson3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McMinnville, TN
Level Contributor
64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012

Nice, clean room. Indoor pool ran from 2 foot to 5 foot deep, with room to maneuver. Although there was only 3 of us in there, it could house 10 in the pool comfortably (but 15-20 could fit). Continental breakfast was decent; not great but not bad. Hotel was not new, but not obviously old either. No complaints, but no frills either. Decent stay, decent town. Would go back to the Comfort Inn if in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoshuaP1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012

We just returned from a week at the Comfort Inn Maggie Valley. It is a great location to serve a a base, as we traveled to Asheville for the Biltmore, Grandfather Mountain, Gatlinburg, Bryson City, and of course, many parts of the Blue Ridge Parkway, seeing the start of the beautiful Fall colors.

This hotel, though older, was very comfortable and clean. The staff were great, as other reviews have stated: Very friendly and helpful. The breakfast had enough choices, hot or cold, so each day could be different, and the breakfast area was always clean and well-stocked.

Our only comments would be:

1) Clean the screens or panels around the pool area so they don't look dirty, and resurface the floor of the hot tub. (The temperature and jets were great, by the way!)

2) Post a sign in the lobby and on the property, and enforce it, that guests traveling with groups of motorcycles need to park at least two bikes in a parking spot. Although it is realized that many of these bikes may be expensive, we value our vehicle just as much. It was very frustrating to arrive after a long day to the smallish parking lot, only to find that most of the parking spaces were occupied by one motorcycle, when there was ample space for two, if parked correctly. TIf this "rule" was stipulated, the hotel would then be catering to ALL guests, not just a specific group. The staff was apologetic about the "parking hogs", and allowed us to park on the grass of a nearby building.

We defnitely return to stay here!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlandJaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indiana
Level Contributor
66 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

Rooms were clean, hotel was clean. Greeted with a smile and by very friendly staff. They were helpful in guiding us to a good place to eat supper. Quiet and was able to get a good night's sleep. The breakfast in the morning was good.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank indianaNurse10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maggie Valley hotels
0.8 mi away
Ramada Maggie Valley
Ramada Maggie Valley
#8 of 26 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn
BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn
#3 of 26 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
0.7 mi away
Four Seasons Inn
Four Seasons Inn
#11 of 26 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Maggie Valley
1.7 mi away
The Clarketon Motel
The Clarketon Motel
#13 of 26 in Maggie Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.7 mi away
Five Star Inn
Five Star Inn
#10 of 26 in Maggie Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 3282 Soco Rd, Maggie Valley, NC 28751-9504
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Maggie Valley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Maggie Valley
#7 Romantic Hotel in Maggie Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Maggie Valley
Comfort Inn Maggie Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing