We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quick trip to blue ridge”
Review of Meadowlark Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Meadowlark Motel
Ranked #25 of 25 Hotels in Maggie Valley
Cumming, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“quick trip to blue ridge”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Execllent Motel for a drop in customer
Recently bought an Audi A4 cabrolet just to take weekend trips.
As such this last weekend we drove to Maggie Valley for a short car trip. Most often when we go to Maggie Valley we stay at Rocky Waters. They were closed for off off season between ski and spring season. What to do? We travel with our dog.Went looking found Meadowlark Mote. lOwner was most friendly and helpful.Had a pet friendly room available. did not upcharge for pet. A good price for room. Clean and well stocked. We will be back you should too!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jerry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    12
    10
    7
    14
See reviews for
21
20
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vernon
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I have stayed a couple of times at this motel but it has gone downhill since my stay in April, 2013. The price of almost $100 per day was upsetting for the quality of the room. The owners are super friendly as well as pet friendly. However, the rooms are becoming aged, in need of updating and/or repair. The bathroom was not as clean as I would like. The sheets on one of the beds seemed to not be clean and fresh. The grounds are nice, and well manicured with a beautiful mountain stream running along the back of the property. They also have a nice pavilion with a spot for a warm bonfire.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheree F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Maggie Valley hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Stayed here before and everything was clean and worked well even though it is an older motel. Here tonight and it will definitely be my last stay here. The first room we were given had a bed that was full of hair. After notifying the manager we were given another room. No hair in the bed thank god but trying to lay in the bed is like being in a boat on the ocean. If you move it rocks on the base to on side or the other. Guess you need a safety belt to sleep. The bathroom floor has hair all over it. Goo thing I brought flip flops to wear in the room. No way I'll stand barefoot in these floors.
Just down right lousy room.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wingman1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 4 September 2013

While the place is quiet, it smelled horrible. The floors (kitchen & bath) and tub obviously haven't been cleaned in years. The room smelled like a bar although it had a no smoking sign. Roaches crawled on the counter top. Furniture and fixtures were all mismatched. The sofa smelled like really bad body odor. We couldn't get comfortable for fear of catching something.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Misty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

This is a nice quite place to stay. We heard no coming and going of other guest. The rooms are spacious and clean. It is an older Motel and if you are looking for 5 star, its not. Just a nice quaint place to stay. Unlike last year, at another motel, this one had plenty of Hot Water. It has a nice sitting place by the creek and plenty of room for kids to play. Nice swimming pool, and the staff was very helpful and friendly. We loved just sitting on the porch area and listening to the creek go by. We were close to area attractions and places to dine. The cost was reasonable. We enjoyed our stay and are planning on returning next year.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second level, good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momslazy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrson,SC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 March 2013

We went here for the first time and we had so much fun.We had a very very clean room and it was alot better than what we have ever stayed in before,no bugs and you can't here people walk by.It was very Friendly and we would stay again and we are going to because the price was great also......

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
york
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2012

Loved it, Loved it, Loved It. We had a awesome stay here on the weekend before christmas. It started snowing late Thursday night 12 midnight and snowed all day long on Friday. Simply beautiful and serene watching it fall from the "H Suite" on top floor. I know alot of people have posted that they wouldnt stay again here because they thought it was little overpriced. Well I have to say whats the difference in you staying in a holiday inn or marriott or best western they are all overpriced and their rooms are all the same and you dont get one on one service. They dont let you bring your pets most of them dont. And for the ones who have made comments about the minor upkeep it may need from time to time. Think about yourself we are all aging and due to the economy and short cash flow most of us have to put off taking care of ourselves to support our family's or take care of ailing parents. Then some of us have to wait to take care our selves until we get more money. And almost every place you stay will have at least one thing that needs to be maintanced or tlc because just like we arent perfect neither can a motel be completely perfect. At least Meadowlark is clean and doesnt have bugs. They provide decent place to shower, sleep at, and protect your family and you from the cold and heat. You never know what a person or a motel is going through. Some are just trying to keep their doors when all the other motels are closing down. Sorry it just burns me up when i see people taking for granted some of the simplest things that our own great great grandparents and others didnt have. Here at Meadowlark they have the cottages which are for the ones who want semi rustic feel a.k.a. like being in a cabin but cheaper and reminds you of the childhood memories your grandparents/parents told you of when you were little, then they have rooms with general/standard bath tubs for ones who have a family with kids or etc, then they have what we like to call the romantic rooms or rooms for ones with physical pain those are the ones with jacuzzi tubs. Then they have the honeymoon suite which we stayed in. We opened the door when we got there and we were floored with surprise at every detail they put into it. Plenty of holiday flower decor. Beautiful matching furniture see our photos of it. We loved the fireplace and 4 poster bed. The 2 person jacuzzi tub was very very nice. The shower even had a built in sit and massage head and vent as well a seperate heater in the ceiling for the bathroom. It also had microwave, refrigerator, stove, kitchen table, couch, chair, living room table, phone, etc. I could live in a room like that and be happy the rest of my life. The bed, wow so comfortable we were both out shortly after laying in it. You cant keep your eyes open once you lay in it. It had the warmest blanket on it and we had to go get us one for our home from where they got theirs at. They allow pets and they go out of their way to make sure you have what you need when you ask them for it if they havent already done it for you before you arrive. Their rooms are larger than most motels you stay at. Needless to say we did not want to go home. We cant wait to get the room again. Thanks Donna and David for another outstanding stay. Merry Christmas and Happy new year to meadowlark family, to Donna, David and their son.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank southernangelcomfort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maggie Valley hotels
1.3 mi away
The Clarketon Motel
The Clarketon Motel
#10 of 25 in Maggie Valley
104 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Maggie Valley - Cherokee Area
0.9 mi away
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
#3 of 25 in Maggie Valley
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ramada Maggie Valley
Ramada Maggie Valley
#7 of 25 in Maggie Valley
571 reviews
1.2 mi away
Four Seasons Inn
Four Seasons Inn
#13 of 25 in Maggie Valley
154 reviews
1.2 mi away
River Point Lodge
River Point Lodge
#16 of 25 in Maggie Valley
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadowlark Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadowlark Motel

Property: Meadowlark Motel
Address: 2878 Soco Rd, Maggie Valley, NC 28751-9500
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Maggie Valley
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 25 Hotels in Maggie Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Meadowlark Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meadowlark Hotel Maggie Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing