We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Conveniently located, clean, affordable”
Review of Royal Maggie Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Royal Maggie Inn
Ranked #14 of 25 Hotels in Maggie Valley
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Conveniently located, clean, affordable”
Reviewed 6 January 2012

We stayed just one night to ski at Cataloochee. It is super close to the entrance of the ski hill! I got a suite for the same price as a Queen with my Triple A membership and you could've slept a few in there if need be. It has a sleeper cushion thing under the window to sleep. It wouldn't have been super comfortable, but if you're looking to pack some friends in on the cheap you could do it. There is also a sleeper loveseat sofa, microwave, mini fridge area and a small table. Pretty nice for $89!

They allowed pets, which is nice for those who have them, however, there was a puppy next door who cried all night long! Who brings a puppy?!

Breakfast is over at 9:15am, which I thought was kind of early, and there wasn't much. We grabbed some dry cereal and a banana and it was enough.

Overall this was a very nice place to stay on the cheap without having to go to a motel!

Room Tip: Ask for a suite if you want as little more room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank singingredhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    210
    158
    78
    64
See reviews for
278
207
34
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
western north carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2011

My husband and I travel 10 to 20 nights a month and stay in many hotels.
The first time I stopped in to check rates at the Microtel Maggie Valley I was greeted by Vivianne, She was so very helpful to me and took the time to answer my many questions.
We were looking for a place to spend Christmas with our family of 21. This place was fabulous. They have a very nice pool and the rooms were extremely clean. Carmen, our housekeeper kept the room perfectly spotless. Denise the manager, called me right away to correct and error I had made in my online booking, and then made the correction over the phone and also upgraded us to a bigger suite. My 5 yr old grandson said "Grandma this is the nicest hotel I have ever seen" as he was enjoying his waffle. We hope to return to this hotel again in 2013. This place has all the class of a 4 star hotel without the price !!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank curtcrist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Ridge, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2011

My 12 year old son and I came for some rest and relaxation and snowboarding. We were greeted by an extraordinary lady named Kathy working the front desk. She listened to our plight of "lack of sleep" since the grand-kids moved in and moved us to an end of the hall room out of consideration for our droopy eyes. The rain kept us from snowboarding but we enjoyed the room from the minute we walked in. From the the fresh smell of sheets on the bed, fantastic mountain view, window bench, dreamy queen size beds that slept like a dream, and I have to sleep with a temperpedic at home. We loved using the indoor pool and hot tub every day and hated having to leave. The Continental breakfasts were awesome. I think the price was fantastic. I have traveled across the United States 3 times from NC to Oregon stopping in every type of hotel/motel you can imagine. So believe me. This place is more then a deal. I am not going to stay any where else. Don't get rid of Kathy or I might reconsider.

Room Tip: upper rooms are always better for less noise, ask for rooms away from laundry and ice machines are a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver Springs, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 November 2011

My husband and I celebrated our 40th anniversary and my 60th birthday with a stay at the Maggie Valley Microtel. We have stayed there on several vacations before and were always treated very nice. This time was different because of a wonderful lady named Kathy, who worked at the desk. She went out of her way to make our stay one of the most enjoyable ones we have ever had. She told us about Snappys Restaurant where we had excellent steaks for dinner and were waited on by a wonderful lady named Connie. I would recommend this motel to anyone going to Maggie Valley and if you are lucky maybe you will run across these two lovely ladies and they will make your stay as lovely as ours !

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2011

We stayed here for one night while passing through on out trip. The staff was average at check in, check out clerk was wonderful.The room was clean but you could tell it is getting run down. Overall the hotel was not bad, would definitely stay again if we are in the area

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angeal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keaau, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Wow! This Inn compares to the lodges that we have enjoyed over the years in The Alps! It has the unique combination of congeniial staff who have mastered the skill of both conceirge with discretion. We are from The Big Island of Hawaii and came to enjoy the BEAUTIIFUL Fall colors of Apalachia. Called this Inn and spoke to Kathy; she facilitated wonderful experiences of sightseeing and mountain culture. Many Mahalos to her and The excellent Staff too. Oh, the rooms are immaculately clean; and, the owner really takes pride in his property, too; evidence in the beautiful linens and quilted sheets. The BIG surprise was this window sill box in the room--just perfect to lounge on and read with views of the mountains outside. This Inn proves that paying the most for lodging does not ensure the most pleasant experience; because Microtel Inn at Maggie Valley is so very, very reasonable in price compare to the other motels and hotels we stayed in on this vacation; and, yet it was not only the BEST value but also the Most memorable. WE LOVED IT! and, being Hawaiian, we will sure share this value on "the coconut telegraph" here! THANKS! MICROTEL INN!

Room Tip: We were in Room #108
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank david w w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Great value for the money. We stayed the weekend of October 7th through the 9th 2011. The price was excellent and the staff was wonderful. We stayed in a suite and the room was really nice, clean, and the bed slept very well, I would recommend this motel to anyone going to Maggie Valley.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MountainMan2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelGM28751, General Manager at Royal Maggie Inn, responded to this review, 19 October 2011
Thank you for your review of our hotel after your recent stay with us. Fall is an amazing season in the mountains and we are happy you had a chance to experience it with us. Please join us at other times of the year to enjoy the many festivals and activities that Maggie Valley and the surrounding areas have to offer. Please call us anytime and we can fill you in on the many amazing things you could be doing next time you visit us here in the Smokies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maggie Valley hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada Maggie Valley
Ramada Maggie Valley
#7 of 25 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
0.0 mi away
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
#3 of 25 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
0.3 mi away
Four Seasons Inn
Four Seasons Inn
#11 of 25 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 25 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Clarketon Motel
The Clarketon Motel
#13 of 25 in Maggie Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
1.2 mi away
Five Star Inn
Five Star Inn
#9 of 25 in Maggie Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Maggie Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Maggie Inn

Property: Royal Maggie Inn
Address: 3777 Soco Rd, Rte. 19, Maggie Valley, NC 28751-6100 (Formerly Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Maggie Valley)
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Maggie Valley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 25 Hotels in Maggie Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Royal Maggie Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Maggie Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Maggie Valley
Microtel Inn & Suites Maggie Valley Hotel Maggie Valley
Maggie Valley Microtel
Microtel Maggie Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing