We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Maggie Valley - Cherokee Area
Ranked #17 of 25 Hotels in Maggie Valley
Reviewed 23 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (675)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Maggie Valley - Cherokee Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

405 - 411 of 675 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

The best thing about this hotel was the location. We wanted to be near the Blue Ridge Parkway and Great Smoky Mountain National Park for sightseeing and outdoor activities. Our family just needed a place to sleep at night since we planned to be outdoors all day. With that said I am glad we didn't stay much in the hotel. The staff wasn't the friendliest, the rooms were very dated and had a weird odor to them. Housekeeping came and took our dirty towels and didn't replace them so we came back to a room with no towels! Our room in particular had tiles in the bathroom that were broken, paint on the tub and floors, cracked grout in between tiles and not to mention the bathroom door didn't shut or lock. One night we decided to use the hot tub and it wasn't even warm. We informed the staff but it did not get fixed until hours later. If you are looking for just a place to sleep at night, this hotel would work. Would not recommend otherwise.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LynsO2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Microtel made our staycation comfortable, convenient and fun for the whole family. Excellent customer service so far. Keep it up! Very clean and family friendly! Rooms had plenty of space and comfortable!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed at Microtel in Maggie, this past weekend. The town is beautiful and the hotel was great. The room was comfortable and clean, the breakfast was great! We have a family of four and was very happy with the amount of room and comfort the hotel had. Thanks Microtel! We will be back!

Room Tip: The double suites are great!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Comfortable, clean beds. Clean bathroom. Can use some updating in shower and stains on grout, seals, can be cleaned up. Used hot tub and it was ok. It can use a few more jets with a little bit more power. Updating needed. Good breakfast. Will recommend

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank KAhmed_60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We went to Maggie Valley to visit our friends from home who are building a home in the area. We didn't know of the "Cycle Rally" that was scheduled during the time we planned to visit. We felt fortunate to find this hotel and considering we were looking for a "Pet Friendly" it met our needs. We found to room to be very nice, clean and comfortable. It appeared efforts to update had been taken and all overall we were very pleased. The rates are adjustable considering the time of week you stay, but given the location it's acceptable. The staff was very friendly and responsive, parking was more than adequate. The breakfast area was well stocked. The room card reader is dated and we had to have new cards issued, but it worked well after that. We would recommend this hotel for future visitors.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bo Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maggie Valley hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 25 in Maggie Valley
287 reviews
0.0 mi away
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
#3 of 25 in Maggie Valley
496 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Maggie Valley
Ramada Maggie Valley
#7 of 25 in Maggie Valley
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Four Seasons Inn
Four Seasons Inn
#13 of 25 in Maggie Valley
154 reviews
3.5 mi away
Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas
Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas
#1 of 25 in Maggie Valley
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Maggie Valley - Cherokee Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Maggie Valley - Cherokee Area

Address: 3777 Soco Rd, Rte. 19, Maggie Valley, NC 28751-6100 (Formerly Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Maggie Valley)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Maggie Valley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 25 Hotels in Maggie Valley
Price Range: £55 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Maggie Valley - Cherokee Area 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Maggie Valley - Cherokee Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Maggie Valley
Microtel Inn & Suites Maggie Valley Hotel Maggie Valley
Maggie Valley Microtel
Microtel Maggie Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing