We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marion
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hidden Creek Camping Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 May 2012

We have been to this campground at Halloween for the past 2 years and we LOVE it!! The staff are terrific and make you feel like family. We will be taking a trip there this summer to enjoy the super duper water slide!! I would highly recommend Yogi in Marion. It is a great atmosphere at Halloween, from the costume contest, the haunted house to seeing all the campers with Halloween decorations! Great experience and memories we will never forget!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthForTheWinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 June 2012

Thank you for visiting and posting!! Halloween is our fav also :) Yogi likes it because he loves Pumpkin Pie :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (267)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 267 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2012

Loved this place. Drove there and spent the day with nieces and nephews. Took our beverages and snacks and bought lunch from the grill. Was a GREAT experience. There was enough to do to keep 4 out of 5 children happy. The 5th one is a loner anyway so still a great experience.

Room Tip: Drove there for the day so cannot assess the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lawrean8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 June 2012

Thank you for visiting and posting!! Hope to see you guys soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Great family friendly place to vacation! Staff & service were excellent. Lots of activities - fishing, canoeing, kayaking, mini-golf, paddle boats, a hay-ride with Yogi, s'mores, games, a dance... What more could you ask for? Both adults & children alike had a great time! We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mtnk1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yogibearmarion, Owner at Hidden Creek Camping Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2012

Thank you for your kind words, we appreciate you sharing, and hope to see you in the near future

- Alex aka "running bear"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We had a wonderful time at Jellystone! The family and staff are very welcoming and inviting. Park is immaculate and lots of fun activities! Highly recommend the bithday package. Our little boy loved his personal visit from Yogi and Mama Bear. I loved the fact that the children at neighboring sites got hugs and waves from Yogi as well. They really are in it for the kids. Many thanks to the Garcia family for a special weekend we will never forget. Can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Faith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yogibearmarion, Owner at Hidden Creek Camping Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2012

Thank you for your kind words! Very happy to hear that the birthday party of Yogi-riffic! :)

- Alex aka "running bear"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Thats what my 10 year old said about our stay! Service was OUTSTANDING!! Staff knew our family by name. Staff interacted with our children daily and made them feel like they were part of the camp. Mamma bear and running bear made our stay awesome!! Will definatly stay again soon:)

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heatherlamneck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yogibearmarion, Owner at Hidden Creek Camping Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2012

Thank you so much for posting! It was great having your family at Jellystone! :)

Alex aka "running bear"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

We live local and look forward to our tent-camping trip twice each summer. My favorite part is the dance on Saturday nights, no matter the weekend. The kids' favorite part is the S'mores and hayride with Yogi. So much fun and so many memories. Not crowded, either.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yogibearmarion, Owner at Hidden Creek Camping Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2012

Thank you so much for posting! Hope to see you guys soon :)

Alex aka "Running Bear"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

WE used a groupon deal to stay for two nights in a cabin in September. We LOVED IT! We had never been and never heard anything about the place, but we had not had a family vacation all year, so this seemed like a great opportunity and it sure was!! We had an EXCELLENT time! The water slide is the BIG HIT! My two girls ask me all the time, "When are we going back to Yogi's?" :-) And, kids don't mince words!! We all had a FABULOUS TIME!! I highly recommend this campground to anyone!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yogibearmarion, Owner at Hidden Creek Camping Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2012

Thank you so much for posting! Hope to see you guys soon :)

Alex aka "Running Bear"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marion hotels
6.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 5 in Marion
138 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Marion
Hampton Inn Marion
#1 of 5 in Marion
594 reviews
2.7 mi away
Super 8 Marion NC
Super 8 Marion NC
#3 of 5 in Marion
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hidden Creek Camping Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Creek Camping Resort

Address: 1210 Deacon Dr, Marion, NC 28752-8709 (Formerly Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Marion)
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Marion
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Marion
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on 64 acres in the Foothills of the Blue Ridge in Western North Carolina, Hidden Creek Camping Resort is the perfect destination for family vacation fun. Whether your idea of camping means all the amenities of home in your RV or getting back to nature in a cozy tent, we are a full service campground able to accommodate your needs. If a luxury log cabin rental is more your style we have spacious lake view cabins perfect for the whole family. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Yogi Bear`s Jellystone Park Marion Nc Hotel Marion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing