We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food - deli sandwiches are wonderful”
Review of Main Street Pub and Deli - CLOSED

Main Street Pub and Deli
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Bar, Pub
Restaurant details
North Carolina Mountains, North Carolina
Level Contributor
98 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great food - deli sandwiches are wonderful”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Dark and "bar-like" atmosphere, but great food. Good Reuben, burgers, the service is really great (especially Chris). The pub chips could be a little crisper, but everything else was really great.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank mepreckel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

4 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    1
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Eh it's ok...owner is terrible!”
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

We would normally try to go out to hear a band at a local bar. This place is tiny. The lady who runs it is rude! She doesn't care about people having a good experience there. I will not order food here. I will no longer drink there after having a bug in my drink.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leaward00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, North Carolina
Level Contributor
53 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Decent Beer Selection!!”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

The positive is we had good service and they have decent beer selection. The food was very average at best. I had the fish and chips and for the price the portion size was very small. The fish was greasy. The side of potato salad was store bought. My wife had the rueben and it lacked a lot of meat and kraut. Will likely not return.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Todd1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Black Mountain, North Carolina
Level Contributor
112 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Not so good”
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

I have eater here twice now and I don't think I will be going back. The first time I had a Ruben and it was just so so the last time I had their fish and chips and I believe it was the worst I have ever had. The fish was fishy, very greasy, and it was breaded not battered. French fries were greasy as well and under cooked.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank HappyTraveler48962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Main Street Pub and Deli also viewed

Marion, North Carolina Mountains
Marion, North Carolina Mountains
 
Marion, North Carolina Mountains
Marion, North Carolina Mountains
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing