We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend this hotel!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Mars Hills
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mars Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Bradenton, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Highly recommend this hotel!!!!”
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We visit our family in North Carolina every year, and our choice is always the Comfort Inn. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. The staff is always very helpful and friendly. The breakfast is outstanding, the pool is the cleanest I have seen at a hotel. The owners are hardworking and courteous. They are always striving to improve the hotel. Nathan is always very helpful, and we appreciate his service. If you are looking for a nice, relaxing, clean place to stay, I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    49
    15
    3
    10
See reviews for
100
36
8
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Duncan, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2013

I travel out of town every other week. I've been doing this for almost 5 years. From the beginning of my travels, I joined Choice Priveliges as a member. I am now a diamond member since I have stayed out in Choice hotels now app. 96 times a year for the past five. I have stayed at the Comfort Inn in Mars Hill about once a month for the last five years... The staff and service is always great, the rooms are clean and fresh-smelling, and comfortable, and the beds sleep very well... Book this hotel and you won't be sorry!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2013

My boyfriend and I had an amazing stay !! We loved the glass elevator ! The view from the hotel was amazing and the rooms were very clean !! We absolutely Loved it !! Vin the hotel manager was very nice to us. We also enjoyed swimming in the pool. We loved everything about our stay but our favorite thing was def. the beds they were very comfortable !! We will absolutely be staying @this location the next time we visit NC and we most def. recommend this hotel - Jennifer Harris

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We hit upon this inn as it was pet friendly and somewhat near where we wanted to visit (Burnsville, NC - which does not have a motel). We had a late arrival and were greeted in a warm and professional manner by the manager on duty. The room was one of the cleanest we have stayed in over the years... it was not only clean, but smelled clean. No issues with the room at all. the a/c worked well and kept the room comfortable.
The owners are involved in the day-to-day operation which keeps the place nice. I saw the owner helping with the laundry, then later checking people out... they care. We even returned for a second night instead of going on.

Room Tip: Closest food is either fast food or go to the center of town near the college.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KerryHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CULLMAN
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

This is a great place to stay the staff (Nathan) is great he is very helpful. The owners are friendly and the hotel is clean. The breakfast is good. They allow pets so we love that. Close to Asheville without being in the busy heavy traffic. Local pizza place Papa Nick's I think... Had a awesome baked sandwich. Nice hot showers!!!!

Room Tip: if you like to keep the room cold like we do ask for a room with a manual temp. control
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MARK B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cary,nc
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

I can't imagine any guest ever complaining about improvements. The lobby is almost complete. It gives a clean and updated appearance the moment you walk in. The dining area is light and comfortable. Than when you enter the rooms the carpet, tv and furniture is all new. Every time the rooms are clean. The owners Vin & Jodi Patel are so warm and friendly. It's like coming home.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lois D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Our daughter attends Mars Hill and for the past two years we have enjoyed this hotel. The staff is friendly, thank you Nathan, and the rooms are comfortable and clean. The breakfast area is always an area to meet other travellers and parents of the college. We have stayed there 10 times so far and have another year before her graduation. Thank you

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mars Hill
21.3 mi away
Mountain Inn & Suites
18.7 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#16 of 66 in Asheville
942 reviews
18.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
16.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
16.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Asheville Westgate, NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Mars Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Mars Hills

Property: Comfort Inn Mars Hills
Address: 167 Jf Robinson Ln, Mars Hill, NC 28754-9505 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Mars Hill
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mars Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Mars Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Mars Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Mars Hill
Comfort Inn Mars Hill
Mars Hill Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing