We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Mars Hills
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mars Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“good”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

good location it is slightly away from the city of Asheville, north Carolina, closer to the mountains but it is still a very short driving distance away to be able too go to the various places in Asheville. comfortafbleee beds. really how much can you say about a hotel blahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhnnnnnnnn

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mary858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinod P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Mars Hills, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post such a nice review. We have been working meticulously to ensure guest rooms are clean and comfortable, offering a relaxing place for our guests to enjoy their time here at the Comfort Inn Mars Hill,Nc. We look forward to hosting you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    46
    15
    3
    10
See reviews for
96
36
8
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, VA
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2013

My son attends school here and is a swimmer so we will be here often. We have stayed at hotels in Asheville but this is located right off campus. Staff was great, room was clean, they are doing so many improvements.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CCASWCHAMPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinod P, Manager at Comfort Inn Mars Hills, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us such a nice review is greatly appreciated. We hope to see you again when you travel back this way. We strive to give great service and are so happy you liked the renovations. We enjoy serving the Mars Hill University students and parents!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, Tennessee, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Wow, they have made awesome improvements this summer. My son goes to college at Mars Hill, so we have stayed there many times. It has always been nice and the owners and staff are great. This summer they went from good to GREAT. They remodeled the lobby, the breakfast area (with more seating), the carpet, the room drapes, plus the chair and ottoman in each room. It is awesome. Nice clean rooms with flat screen TV and good beds.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinod P, Manager at Comfort Inn Mars Hills, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us such a nice review is greatly appreciated. We hope to see you again when you travel back this way. We always enjoy you guys and are very pleased that you like the new renovations. See ya soon!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

This hotel had everything I wanted. It was nice and clean, quiet, and reasonably priced. The staff was very friendly and helpful, seemed to go out of their way to make sure everything was okay with our stay. The breakfast was more than I expected, it had a nice variety and the food was fresh, not like at some hotels were it seems to have been sitting there for days. I don't know if I will ever be back in the Mars Hill area, but if I am I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tgmaier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinod P, Manager at Comfort Inn Mars Hills, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us such a nice review is greatly appreciated. We hope to see you again when you travel back this way. We always want to give our guests an exceptional experience. Hopefully, you will be back in the area, and we will be able to accommodate your stay again!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomasville
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2013

This is the first time we had visited this area and the Comfort Inn was very nice. Nathan welcomed us warmly and checked us in with no problems. When we arrived at our room it was clean and comfortable. When we checked out jpatel was very efficient in checking us out in a timely manner. When we are back in the area, this will be our first choice for overnight accommadations.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinod P, Manager at Comfort Inn Mars Hills, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us such a nice review is greatly appreciated. We hope to see you again when you travel back this way. Our staff is one of our greatest assets. We are so glad they showed you exceptional service and that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see again very soon!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

I come here every year for a show I do in Burnsville, NC and Nathan is always there with a big smile on his face to welcome us. After we check in and have been in the room for a little while he calls the room to make sure everything is okay.

The place is really nice and the breakfast is great!

Highly recommend the place!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JewleryLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinod P, Manager at Comfort Inn Mars Hills, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us such a nice review is greatly appreciated. We hope to see you again when you travel back this way. We enjoy seeing you every year for the festival. We look forward to serving you again next year!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epsom, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We always stay at this hotel when we visit our neice . She got married this past weekend and most of the out of town family stayed at this hotel. We love the beautiful renovations to the hotel. Nice to see the same staff when we come back time after time. Nathan has been working the desk every time we have been. He is always very courteous and helpful as well as the rest of the staff. Looking forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: All the rooms we stayed in were nice ( on both sides of the hotel and on all floors) You can't g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinod P, Manager at Comfort Inn Mars Hills, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us such a nice review is greatly appreciated. We hope to see you again when you travel back this way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mars Hill
21.3 mi away
Mountain Inn & Suites
18.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
16.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
20.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Outlet Center
Comfort Suites Outlet Center
#31 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
8.4 mi away
Marshall House Inn
Marshall House Inn
#1 of 2 in Marshall
5.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Mars Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Mars Hills

Property: Comfort Inn Mars Hills
Address: 167 Jf Robinson Ln, Mars Hill, NC 28754-9505 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Mars Hill
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mars Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Mars Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Mars Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Mars Hill
Comfort Inn Mars Hill
Mars Hill Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing