We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from Home!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Matthews
Certificate of Excellence
Brampton, Canada
1 review
“Home away from Home!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

This hotel will make you feel at home! I was on a business trip from Canada to meet a client in Charlotte and chose this hotel as it was away from the city. They have very worthy room rates and the service exceeds expectations. The happy hour is a plus as we don't have this kind of happy hour with drinks and appetizers. The breakfast was also great with hot items. Will stay again as now I will have to come to Charlotte often with the new account.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marshall L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chet_Patel, General Manager at Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Hey Marshall,

Thank you for a wonderful review and we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

Thank you also for complementing our happy hour as we get a lot of compliments for it as its one of the best in the area. We are also pleased to know that you found our rates to be worthy and priced right as we believe in pricing right.

We hope you can come back by Dec 2013 to see our fully renovated rooms.

Have a great day!

Chet Patel
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    316
    151
    46
    10
    6
See reviews for
188
101
36
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vaasa, Western Finland, Finland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

Stayed here for 7 nights in july-august '13. The hotel was very good to be a Comfort inn. The rooms were a bit old, but clean and big. Breakfest was included, which is always nice. Breakfest was not much, your basic continental breakfest, but the kids loved the waffles. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel had a pool, it was nice to take a evening swim. Location was good, there was a mall only a 3 minute walk away. And many restaurant options to choose from. Location of the hotel is not very cozy, neither the hotel pool. Feels a bit like you would be swimming in the middle of the parkinglot. But you can't get any better in this pricerange! Definetly great value for your money. We were sceptical at first, to make a 7 night reservation to a Comfort inn hotel! We have stayed at some terrible hotels in the same pricerange, but this was not one of the terrible ones, quite the opposite. We were very pleasantly surprised!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chet_Patel, General Manager at Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Hey Ms.Anna,

Thank you so much for your review as it will help us improve. We are going under major room/hotel renovation from top to bottom and we promise it will be better than ever.

We are glad to change your mind on Comfort Inn's as you were surprise to see our hotel. This shows that we are representing our brand in the right direction. I am glad that you though we are great in value as that’s our goal.

We hope you can come see out newly renovated hotel/rooms by Dec 2013.

Have a great day!

Chet Patel
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Falls, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

This hotel is excellence across the board! They have a great welcoming staff and clean large rooms. The breakfast area was under renovation but it was moved to the meeting rooms. They have a free happy hour in the lobby with drinks and appetizers from a local restaurants which was great. We would come back again next year! Thank you for the Southern Hospitality:)))

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phillip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chet_Patel, General Manager at Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Hey Phillip,

We are glad to be recognize for a excellent Southern Hospitality. Our goal is to make sure all guest feels at home.

Thank you for recognizing our great happy hour as its one of the best in the area. Also, we are not complete with our breakfast area renovation and it looks great.

We hope you can come back and see our newly renovated property by Dec 2013.

Have a great day!

Chet Patel
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arden, North Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

Had a wonderful time at the Comfort Inn Matthews. I was there for 10 days on business training and it was the perfect home away from home. Clean rooms, great staff, awesome continental breakfast. They were re-modeling the b-fast room at the time but it was still great as they had moved it to a conference room on the third floor. The only down side was finding the hotel initially but after that it was a piece of cake!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chet_Patel, General Manager at Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte, responded to this review, 18 August 2013
Hey Mr.Childers,

Thank you so much for your great review and for choosing our hotel for your extended stay. We are glad to know you felt home away from home at our hotel as our goal is to make everyone feel at home.

Thank you for being so complementing on our breakfast while we were renovating as we have one of the BEST HOT BREAKFAST in the area.

We hope you come back to see our newly renovated hotel by Dec 2013.

Chet Patel
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whiteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

The rooms were clean and up to date. The staff was great. Just remodeled the breakfast room, very nice. Plenty of space for families. Plan to return very soon. Great location for all your shopping needs. Great restaurants and close to big city. Quite area but close enough for all your shopping needs.

Room Tip: Great location for shopping
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chet_Patel, General Manager at Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte, responded to this review, 17 August 2013
Hey Ms.Coffey,

Thank you was such a wonderful review! We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

Thank you for complementing our newly renovated breakfast area as we made sure its more spacious and up-to-date. We are in process of fully renovating the entire hotel by Dec 2013 and major changes in the rooms are on the way.

We hoe you can come back and see us soon!

Chet Patel
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
55 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

From the minute you enter the lobby you will know that you will be well cared for. They offer a free happy hour and food to go with the drinks. The rooms are clean and very comfortable.
The staff is very interested in meeting your needs.
I strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank glass54258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chet_Patel, General Manager at Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR A GREAT COMPLIMENT ON OUR HOTEL! This is one of the best reviews in my books from guest.

This kind of feedback touches our hearts here at Comfort Inn Matthews/Charlotte and motivates us to performe even better then before. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to see you in the near future with our newly renovated hotel by Dec 2013.

Have a great weekend!

Chet Patel
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windham, Maine
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

We found this to be a great location close to shopping, dining locations and area attractions. It was a clean, comfortable room with a hot tub. There was a nice pool on site and the breakfast buffet was great. We were accommodated upon check-in by a friendly desk person and let into our room early. Enjoyable stay will probably stay again, great rates also.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LanceandKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chet_Patel, General Manager at Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We really appriciate your time and thank you for such a great review! We are gald to know you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

Thank you also for complementing our Hot Tub Suites as its one of the best rooms we have and every couple enjoys it.

We hope to see you again in the near futer we our newly renovated hotel by Dec 2013.

Chet Patel
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Matthews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Forest
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Matthews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte

Property: Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte
Address: 1718 Windsor Crossing Dr, Matthews, NC 28105-5070
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Matthews
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Matthews
#1 Best Value Hotel in Matthews
#1 Business Hotel in Matthews
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL BEING RENOVATED IN PHASES FOR THE ENTIRE YEAR OF 2017 TO GIVE OUR GUESTS THE BEST WE HAVE TO OFFER! Situated in the heart of beautiful Matthews in the Windsor Square Shopping Center. The Comfort Inn is the perfect location, whether traveling on business or pleasure to Matthews/Charlotte. The hotel is minutes from uptown Charlotte and only footsteps from the Matthews' area's finest shops and restaurants.As a guests of this Matthews, NC hotel, you can enjoy amenities and features like: •All New Renovated Rooms in 2014 •One of the few hotels in town with 2 Queen Beds (BRAND NEW QUEEN AND KING BEDS) •All rooms have 32" Flat Screen LCD Tv's/ Microwave & Refrigerator •Free Wi-Fi Internet •Free Full Hot Breakfast Buffet (Turkey Patty, Bacon, Cheese Omelet, Waffles, Pancakes, Boiled Eggs, Etc...)•Over 30 franchised restaurants with in 0.5 to 1 Mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Matthews
Matthews Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing