We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is spotless”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Matthews
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 September 2013

My wife and I again stayed at this property on September 21, 2012. We are never disappointed or surprised when we stay here. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the rooms are very comfortable. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The breakfast bar is well supplied with items for everyone's taste.

This property is located within walking distance of several good restaurants such as Outback and Azteca Mexican. You can also walk to two different shopping centers. Stores include Kohls, Ross, Burlington, Office Depot, etc.

We look forward to our next stay which will be in December.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are well located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MB_Beach_Lover45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chet_Patel, General Manager at Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

First of all, thank you so much for being such a loyal to our hotel! You always leave us feedback when ever you stay and we really appreciate that!

We are glad to know that we are your preferred hotel when you come in the area and we hope we exceed you expectation every time you stay with us.

Have a great day!

Chet Patel
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (566)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

456 - 462 of 566 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2013

If you want a nice clean room at an awesome price, this is the place. BUT you'll not only get both but they have a staff that goes above and beyond the call. Their goal is to make you happy and comfortable!! Breakfast is wonderful and the lady who tends it keeps it immaculately clean! The manager, Chet, is the best!!! We came with a large group and he was able to keep up with all of our needs and all the changes we had. The staff are extremely friendly and are never too busy to have a little chat with you! There is also plenty of eating and shopping within walking distance! Great choice!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susie_snyder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chet_Patel, General Manager at Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Hey Susie,

First of all THANK YOU SO MUCH for this excellent review! We all appreciate it!

We were glad to have your entire group at our hotel and to know that they enjoyed their stay.
Our goal is to make every guest feel at home and take time out and talk to each guest to make sure they feel at home and if everything is fine.

We hope to see you all in the near future.

Have a great day!

Chet Patel
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Stayed a week on business. Everything in the room was great. Clean, comfortable and up to date. Reliable wireless connection. Microwave and refrigerator in room. Several restaurants in walking distance.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chet_Patel, General Manager at Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Hey Carl,

Thank you so much for a 5 Star Review! We all at Comfort Inn and Choice Hotels appreciate your loyalty to our Hotel and Chain.

We are glad to know you enjoyed your 1 week stay at our hotel. We treat all guest as same so we give all amenities in all rooms such as Micro/Fridge, Iron/Ironing Board and 32" LCD TV with EXTRA HIGH SPEED WIFI.

We hope you can come back and see our newly renovated hotel/rooms by Early 2014.

Have a great day!

Chet Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

My husband and I and our 3 kids spent the night here, it was a great place, the hotel was surrounded by everything, resteraunt s, stores and just so many to choose from, so we ended up most time outside walking to different places during our stay. The host was so very sweet and the first room we had, the air conditioner did not work, no biggie we got our bags and she moved us to another room. Would go there again in a heartbeet.. Loved it. Pretty area, i think.

Room Tip: Before you unpack, make sure air works, we went in summer so we knew automatically something was wro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chet_Patel, General Manager at Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Hey Tracie,

Thank you SOOO MUCH FOR A GREAT REVIEW! We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and found our surrounding location to be excellent.

We are sorry that your first room AC did not work, but I am glad to know we fix it right away and that's our goal.

We hope you can come back and see our newly renovated hotel by Dec 2013.

Have a great day!

Chet Patel
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Room was very comfortable. I don't think I've ever seen staff so accommodating. I saw one customer wanted to know about the menu at the restaurant next door. The desk clerk ran next door and returned with a menu. In another instance, the Choice hotel across the street had a client with a dead battery, the Comfort Inn clerk asked around until he found someone with jumper cables. Based on this, I know that if anything was wrong in my room, they would have made it right. Fortunately, I did not have to test this assumption as the AC, TV, and Internet was working well.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chet_Patel, General Manager at Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Hey Mike,

This has to be one of the best feedback we received from a guest as they recognize our service. We thank you and really appreciate it.

Our goal is to help all our guest and people if they are in need of help as we are all about service.

We hope you can come back and see our newly renovated rooms/hotel by Dec 2013.

Have a great day!

Chet Patel
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We stayed at the Comfort Inn for the first night of our vacation and were very pleased with this facility. Great rooms, very clean and very nice staff. They went out of their way to make us feel at home after our long drive. I would recommend this facility!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chet_Patel, General Manager at Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Hey Susan,

We appreciate you taking out time to leave us a great review! We value guest like you who leaves a review so others can decide where to stay based on reviews like yours.

As you mention in your review that, we made you feel at home, that's exactly what our goal is. We like to make all of our guests feel at home and relax after a long day.

We hope you can come back and see our newly renovated hotel/rooms by Dec 2013.

Have a great day!

Chet Patel
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Me and boyfriend stayed at this hotel and the staff was very welcoming n friendly. Employee gave me a discount that I wsnt aware of!..only thing was the lighting was a little too dim. Overall, great stay and service.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Val P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chet_Patel, General Manager at Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Hey Val,

We thank you for leaving us this awesome review! We make sure we give the best price to each guest that deserves it even if they do not know it as we believe in fair value and that’s what makes us #1.

As we are doing major renovation to the entire hotel and rooms, we are completely replacing all lighting in all the rooms.

We hope you can come back and see our renovated rooms and hotel by Dec 2013.

Have a great day!

Chet Patel
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Matthews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Forest
Best Western Plus Charlotte/Matthews Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte

Address: 1718 Windsor Crossing Dr, Matthews, NC 28105-5070
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Matthews
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Matthews
#1 Business Hotel in Matthews
#1 Best Value Hotel in Matthews
Price Range: £66 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL BEING RENOVATED IN PHASES FOR THE ENTIRE YEAR OF 2017 TO GIVE OUR GUESTS THE BEST WE HAVE TO OFFER! Situated in the heart of beautiful Matthews in the Windsor Square Shopping Center. The Comfort Inn is the perfect location, whether traveling on business or pleasure to Matthews/Charlotte. The hotel is minutes from uptown Charlotte and only footsteps from the Matthews' area's finest shops and restaurants.As a guests of this Matthews, NC hotel, you can enjoy amenities and features like: •All New Renovated Rooms in 2014 •One of the few hotels in town with 2 Queen Beds (BRAND NEW QUEEN AND KING BEDS) •All rooms have 32" Flat Screen LCD Tv's/ Microwave & Refrigerator •Free Wi-Fi Internet •Free Full Hot Breakfast Buffet (Turkey Patty, Bacon, Cheese Omelet, Waffles, Pancakes, Boiled Eggs, Etc...)•Over 30 franchised restaurants with in 0.5 to 1 Mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Matthews
Matthews Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing