We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Hotel in North Carolina”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Matthews
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Returned once again to this wonderful HOTEL in Matthews, North Carolina. This time for family business. Worth the trip back from downtown Charlotte, as the hotel and service is so superb.
Hotel completely renovated. Rooms outstanding. Bedding is fabulous.
Staff very accommodating, and meet your every need. Continental Breakfast every morning....excellent selection.
Manager is outstanding. Was able to accommodate me, even though he had a full hotel.
Left by mistake some of my clothing, as I was in a rush to leave. Was called by staff within 2 hours to report the clothes left behind. Manager called next day, and personally packed and sent them to me, so I had them within a few days. WHO ELSE WOULD DO THIS?

5 STARS FOR COMFORT INN, MATTHEWS< NORTH CAROLINE>

Thank you for all you do to make my trip so perfect. I truly appreciate each of your staff
for their service.

Regards,
Nancy Harvey Steorts
.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nancysteorts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chet_Patel, General Manager at Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Hey Ms.Nancy,

Thank you so much for your great detail review! Its really touching to know that our guests also cares about us. Thank you also for being our loyal guest and return to our hotel. We go above and beyond to make each of our guests feel at home and treat them like family. We personally take care of them. Happy to hear that you loved our newly renovated rooms as now we know our hard work has been paid off.

We hope to see you again very soon!

Chet Patel
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (567)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

348 - 354 of 567 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

Was able to check in early, room was good as was breakfast, would stay again. Very good location to a nice shopping center that included a Costco; needed some things.
We try to stay at the Choice Hotels, like Comfort Inn, and earn good points in their program.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traildust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chet_Patel, General Manager at Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for a great feedback! Glad to know you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and loved our new renovated rooms. Yes, we have a great rooms with hot breakfast and they are the best in the area. We also as a brand have the best points system compare to other brands. Glad to know that our hotel is representing the brand in a right way.

We hope to see you again soon!

Chet Patel
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I visit charlotte often for business and stay at a
Competitor, but after reading this hotels review, I gave it a shot and it was the best. The room are huge, clean, renovated and comfortable. Lots of breakfast items to choose from and walking distance restaurant. This is my new place to stay from now on when I am back in town.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jobundy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chet_Patel, General Manager at Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We first like to thank you for this great review! We are glad to gain one more guest to our long list. We are glad that we could give you the best comfortable room and service with the best price then our competitor as our goal is to do that. Glad to know that our hard work of renovating our hotel has been paid off and is being appreciated.

We hope to see you again very soon!

Chet Patel
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

When I arrived, I checked in with a very nice lady who informed me that my room had been upgraded which was a nice surprise. The room was spacious if a bit dated and the tub was jetted and very large which made showering very nice. The room was appointed with functional furniture which was comfortable enough and the TV was positioned perfectly for watching from bed. If you're looking for the Hilton, don't stay here but at this price point, I'd stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dunk145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chet_Patel, General Manager at Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the nice review! We are glad to know you were surprise by your free Jacuzzi Suite Upgrade as we appreciated our guests and give them upgrades without extra dime. We want to give the best service in our area with the best price and we can see that from your review that we met our goal.

We hope to see you again very soon!

Chet Patel
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

the hotel is named perfectly "comfort" inn as their beds are the most comfortable. The rooms are new and clean. Breakfast offers lots of items to choose from. Ghengis Grill is a great restaurant in walking distance.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chet_Patel, General Manager at Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Hey Mary,

Thank you for your feedback! We are glad to know you loved our new beds as everyone wants to buy one:) We just renovated our entire rooms and beds were one of them as we wanted to give the best bedding and beds in town with the BEST PRICE! I can see that we met our goal and our hard work has been paid off. Yes, our breakfast is one of the best in the area and the local restaurants around us are excellent!

We hope to see you again soon!

Chet Patel
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We were there for a wedding and the manager was nice enough to give us a suite upgrade as there was 2 kids with us. It's nice to know where someone helps when you don't ask for it. Great customer service.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank R J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chet_Patel, General Manager at Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for a great feedback! We are glad to know you loved our hotel and service! We are committed to take care of our guests in any situation. Free Upgrades are one of the perks we give depending on your situation and our availability. We are glad to know we could give one to you without you asking for one and without any extra dime as we are all about customer service as we know you will come back to us when your in town next time.

Hope to see you again soon!

Chet Patel
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Visit to charlotte was great and whats makes it relaxing is when you come to a hotel room after a long day and you get a great clean, cool room. With a great staff welcoming you. nice location as lots of restaurant's.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amanda s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chet_Patel, General Manager at Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Hey Amanda,

Thank you for a short and sweet review! We know that after a long day you do not need to make it longer and that why we are committed to give our guests a clean and comfortable room when they walk in as they can relax except finding problems. Our location is a key point as you mention with lots of eateries within walking distance.

We hope to see you again soon!

Chet Patel
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Matthews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Forest
Best Western Plus Charlotte/Matthews Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte

Address: 1718 Windsor Crossing Dr, Matthews, NC 28105-5070
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Matthews
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Matthews
#1 Business Hotel in Matthews
#1 Best Value Hotel in Matthews
Price Range: £67 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL BEING RENOVATED IN PHASES FOR THE ENTIRE YEAR OF 2017 TO GIVE OUR GUESTS THE BEST WE HAVE TO OFFER! Situated in the heart of beautiful Matthews in the Windsor Square Shopping Center. The Comfort Inn is the perfect location, whether traveling on business or pleasure to Matthews/Charlotte. The hotel is minutes from uptown Charlotte and only footsteps from the Matthews' area's finest shops and restaurants.As a guests of this Matthews, NC hotel, you can enjoy amenities and features like: •All New Renovated Rooms in 2014 •One of the few hotels in town with 2 Queen Beds (BRAND NEW QUEEN AND KING BEDS) •All rooms have 32" Flat Screen LCD Tv's/ Microwave & Refrigerator •Free Wi-Fi Internet •Free Full Hot Breakfast Buffet (Turkey Patty, Bacon, Cheese Omelet, Waffles, Pancakes, Boiled Eggs, Etc...)•Over 30 franchised restaurants with in 0.5 to 1 Mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Matthews
Matthews Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing