We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meet the Parents”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Matthews
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We arrived well before check-in time (3 pm) on Friday morning. Luckily we were able to check-in immediately. We scheduled a 3 night stay. We got a King room with a hot tub on the first floor. It was near a side entrance which made it very convenient to come and go and not have to go through the main lobby each time. The room was well appointed and clean, but it did not seem to be recently renovated. The room had a slightly damp feel and smell, but that was the trade-off for having the hot tub (which worked perfectly) inside the room. The location of the hotel made it very convenient to walk to a few restaurants, some clothing stores and many other shops.The staff was very accommodating and provided us with a full set of clean linens when we missed housekeeping (who apparently leave at 3pm) on our last night because we had the 'do not disturb' sign out well into the afternoon on Sunday. Overall, the first 'Meet the Parents' weekend went very well!

Room Tip: Ask for the most recently renovated rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Frana6576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chet_Patel, General Manager at Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for such a great detail review as it will help others. We are glad to know we could help make your "Meet the Parents" weekend great. We have just renovated our hotel, but Jacuzzi Rooms tends to have sight different smell then others as we Deep Clean Jacuzzi each time they have been used with chemicals for give our guest clean Jacuzzi.

Our staff's priority is our guests comfort and sanctification. We are glad that they were met.

We hope to see you soon in the near future.

Chet Patel
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (570)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

339 - 345 of 570 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2014

I have never been to a hotel where we got so much care the manager is great and understanding. He has wonderful customer service. He needs a raise and a promotion. His assistant amber was also wonderful. Manager Chet Patel Take care of them.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buddy4090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chet_Patel, General Manager at Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for this sweet review! I am so touched by it personally. Thank you for complimenting our service as we work hard to make our guest feel at home away from home. I am sure I will get promotion soon if I keep doing what I am and keep my guest and employees happy as my goal is to treat both of them like family.

Giving the best service is our goal and I can see that we meet that goal.

We hope you had a safe trip back home and we wish to see you again in the near future!

Chet Patel
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Friendly staff, the room was very spacious and clean. Wi fi free of charge with excellent speed.
The true American breakfast all you can eat. It will fill you all fay long. Overall nice stay. Loads of typical american fast food and restaurants around.

Room Tip: They are all nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Zutphen89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chet_Patel, General Manager at Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for a great review! We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Yes, we give all amenities in all of our rooms, including free high speed Wi-Fi to make our guests feel comfortable. As you mention, our breakfast is full of items and its best in the area.

We hope you had a safe trip back home and wish to see you again soon!

Chet Patel
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Great location! Excellent access to dining and shopping - most within walking distance! Staff went above and beyond to accommodate our soccer team on a recent stay. We will definitely return to this location!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 763JLI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chet_Patel, General Manager at Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for a great review! We are happy to know your soccer team enjoyed their stay at our hotel and loved our newly renovated rooms. Yes, our location is the best in town as you can walk to 20 different restaurants. Our staff's goal is to make each guests feel at home and treat hem like family. Glad to know we are doing our jib right and going in the right direction.

We hope to see you soon!

Chet Patel
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

just needed a clean place to crash for the night while visiting family and this hotel fit the bill and then some. A little hard to get to as the access road is past the hotel along a shopping center entrance. It was clean and comfortable, and the complementary breakfast was a plus too. A quick walk across the back parking lot will bring you to an Outback Steakhouse for food and libations without the hassles of driving.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chet_Patel, General Manager at Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate all of our guests reviews as it tells us if we are doing our job and see if there is any room for improvement. We are glad to here that you enjoyed your stay and loved our newly renovated rooms as we want to give the very best to our guest AT THE BEST PRICE! As you mention, the price is right as we want to give our guests their moneys worth at our hotel and not over charge like others.

We hope to see you again soon!

Chet Patel
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

It had to be 95 degrees with 95 percent humidity when I arrived in Matthews. Once inside the Comfort Inn, the heat and mugginess was quickly forgotten. My squeaky clean room had two queen bed each with a comfortable pillow-top mattress covered with crisp white sheets and topped with a really nice down-filled comforter. At night, I let the air condition run while I buried myself deep under the sheets and comforter. Slept like a baby. The shower has one of those complex shower heads with a few dozen settings and coupled with great water pressure and a seemingly endless supply of hot water.

I could live here.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mike s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chet_Patel, Manager at Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Hey Mike,

Thank you so much for suck a great detail review! We are glad to know that we made your stay comfortable and enjoyable with our newly renovated rooms. We see to it that our guests feel cool and comfortable soon as they walk in to their rooms as they should not find any issues. We installed the new bedding system to give our guests the very best sleep in town. Our speak man shower heads are top of the line to get our guests ready and fresh in the morning. (I have one of those my self). We are extremely happy to know that our hard work of renovating our hotel has been paid off and is being appreciated by our guests.

We hope to see you soon!

Chet Patel
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I will stay here my nest trip to Charlotte. The employees are fantastic and very professional.

The employees at front desk, house keeping, and the eating area are just great.

To the General Manager, great leadership is what makes this hotel one of the best.

This hotel is like staying at home.

Recommend a must stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VolunteerOakRidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chet_Patel, General Manager at Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for a great review! We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay. Thank you also for complimenting our entire staff as our goal is to make each guests feel at home and treat them like our family and that's what makes us #1. We give the BEST SERVICE IN TOWN AT THE BEST PRICE WITH OUT COMPROMISING QUALITY!

Reviews like yours motivates us to perform better and better! I will share this review with my entire staff!

Thank you once again and we hope to see you soon!

Chet Patel
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Matthews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Forest
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Matthews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte

Address: 1718 Windsor Crossing Dr, Matthews, NC 28105-5070
Region: United States > North Carolina > Matthews
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Matthews
#1 Best Value Hotel in Matthews
#1 Business Hotel in Matthews
Price Range: £64 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL BEING RENOVATED IN PHASES FOR THE ENTIRE YEAR OF 2017 TO GIVE OUR GUESTS THE BEST WE HAVE TO OFFER! Situated in the heart of beautiful Matthews in the Windsor Square Shopping Center. The Comfort Inn is the perfect location, whether traveling on business or pleasure to Matthews/Charlotte. The hotel is minutes from uptown Charlotte and only footsteps from the Matthews' area's finest shops and restaurants.As a guests of this Matthews, NC hotel, you can enjoy amenities and features like: •All New Renovated Rooms in 2014 •One of the few hotels in town with 2 Queen Beds (BRAND NEW QUEEN AND KING BEDS) •All rooms have 32" Flat Screen LCD Tv's/ Microwave & Refrigerator •Free Wi-Fi Internet •Free Full Hot Breakfast Buffet (Turkey Patty, Bacon, Cheese Omelet, Waffles, Pancakes, Boiled Eggs, Etc...)•Over 30 franchised restaurants with in 0.5 to 1 Mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Matthews
Matthews Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing