We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn, Mebane, NC”
Review of Hampton Inn Mebane

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Mebane
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mebane
Certificate of Excellence
Midlothian, United States
1 review
“Hampton Inn, Mebane, NC”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I found this to be a very nice hotel. The staff was very attentive and greeted me as a Hilton Honors member. My room was very clean and all of the furniture was in good shape. While I only had juice for breakfast, the staff offered their help and the food was presented in an inviting fashion. I would stay at this hotel again if circumstances warranted it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    72
    17
    7
    5
See reviews for
124
55
23
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, NC
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

It was very clean, right beside a Crackle Barrel for breakfast. Wife wanted to do some shopping at the Tanger Outlet at the next exit, so convenient for us. Little pricey compared to the other area cheap hotels, but felt very safe and comfortable there.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boflex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belvidere, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2014

There were issues regarding rates at check in, which were settled at check out but not without resistance. Be sure to have rate confirmation with you at check in and again at check out. Otherwise it is a nice hotel and majority of staff is pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Allen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed here for an overnight stay but we were very pleased with the hotel and the service we received. The rooms were clean and comfy, however my wife did have some complaints with the in room AC unit and the comforters. It was hard maintaining a constant temperature in the room while the comforters were really hot and heavy. All in all we had an enjoyable stay and we would recommend this hotel to others. Be sure to check out Smithfield's Chicken & BBQ up the road from the hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Imaim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
littleton
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I recently spent three nights at this hotel and was very pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and efficiency of this hotel! The staff was very helpful and courteous. The room was well appointed and very comfortable. I had to leave for the airport at 4 am and found a nice breakfast for the road packed and ready for me at the checkout desk! A wonderful experience all around! Thanks Hampton Inn for a lovely stay!

Room Tip: I got the king suite and it was wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msfighter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport News, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Hotel was up to the Hampton Inn standards. However, I was disappointed in the breakfast compared to other Hampton Inn properties. I am not that picky of an eater but found the patties to be inedible and lacked any flavor. The eggs also were of poor quality. I would prefer to have cold cereal if the hot food has no quality control.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Storrs, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Everything about this hotel fit my needs perfectly. It was quiet, the room was clean, fresh, and comfortable. The bed was amazing with the perfect mattress. Quite a few restaurants that are within a short walk from the hotel. Easy on and off access from the highway. Staff is very helpful and friendly, too.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bernsdorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mebane
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mebane
4.8 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#1 of 2 in Graham
77 reviews
11.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Burlington
11.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Burlington (Elon)
10.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Mebane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Mebane

Property: Hampton Inn Mebane
Address: 105 Spring Forest Dr, Mebane, NC 27302-7184
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Mebane
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mebane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Mebane 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book your stay at our Hampton Inn hotel in Mebane, NC. Our hotel is conveniently located just off I-85/40. You'll enjoy a free hot breakfast every morning with Hampton's signature waffles and oatmeal. Choose from a king or 2 queen beds in our clean and comfortable rooms, plus enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room. With all the amenities, our Hampton Inn is great for any leisure or business travelers visiting Mebane, NC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Mebane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Mebane Hotel Mebane
Mebane Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing