We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable”
Review of Hampton Inn Mebane

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Mebane
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mebane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2014

This hotel was very comfortable and the complimentary breakfast was the best we've had at these type of hotels. The front desk staff were all very friendly and helpful. The only thing negative was the room could have been a bit more sound proof but other than that a very good experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 663nancyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (325)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 325 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014

So clean. So nice. Great place to stay! Close to many restaurants. We were there visiting my daughter at Elon University. It was a 20min. drive and was the perfect place for us. The beds were so comfortable and clean. Newly remodeled and perfect for the price.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sandra O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I found this to be a very nice hotel. The staff was very attentive and greeted me as a Hilton Honors member. My room was very clean and all of the furniture was in good shape. While I only had juice for breakfast, the staff offered their help and the food was presented in an inviting fashion. I would stay at this hotel again if circumstances warranted it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

It was very clean, right beside a Crackle Barrel for breakfast. Wife wanted to do some shopping at the Tanger Outlet at the next exit, so convenient for us. Little pricey compared to the other area cheap hotels, but felt very safe and comfortable there.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boflex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

There were issues regarding rates at check in, which were settled at check out but not without resistance. Be sure to have rate confirmation with you at check in and again at check out. Otherwise it is a nice hotel and majority of staff is pleasant.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Allen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed here for an overnight stay but we were very pleased with the hotel and the service we received. The rooms were clean and comfy, however my wife did have some complaints with the in room AC unit and the comforters. It was hard maintaining a constant temperature in the room while the comforters were really hot and heavy. All in all we had an enjoyable stay and we would recommend this hotel to others. Be sure to check out Smithfield's Chicken & BBQ up the road from the hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Imaim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I recently spent three nights at this hotel and was very pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and efficiency of this hotel! The staff was very helpful and courteous. The room was well appointed and very comfortable. I had to leave for the airport at 4 am and found a nice breakfast for the road packed and ready for me at the checkout desk! A wonderful experience all around! Thanks Hampton Inn for a lovely stay!

Room Tip: I got the king suite and it was wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msfighter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mebane
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mebane
4.8 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#1 of 2 in Graham
80 reviews
11.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Courtyard Burlington
Courtyard Burlington
#4 of 15 in Burlington
263 reviews
11.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Burlington (Elon)
19.3 mi away
Hilton Durham near Duke University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Mebane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Mebane

Address: 105 Spring Forest Dr, Mebane, NC 27302-7184
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Mebane
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mebane
Price Range: £82 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Mebane 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book your stay at our Hampton Inn hotel in Mebane, NC. Our hotel is conveniently located just off I-85/40. You'll enjoy a free hot breakfast every morning with Hampton's signature waffles and oatmeal. Choose from a king or 2 queen beds in our clean and comfortable rooms, plus enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room. With all the amenities, our Hampton Inn is great for any leisure or business travelers visiting Mebane, NC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Mebane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Mebane Hotel Mebane
Mebane Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing