We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful find..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Mebane
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mebane
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I arrived around 1:00 am for a 10 hour stay ..wasnt an issue checking in early..plenty of room to park a semi in front of hotel..girls at check in and check out were both wonderful..this isnt the fanciest or newest Holiday Inn Express Ive stayed in but it was a wonderful find..clean room,shower,great water pressure ,comfy bed everything was in order...great price and great people..I will be back the next time Im in the area...you wont go wrong staying here..

Room Tip: top floor was nice and quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teamster175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2013

Front desk did not seem to know what she was doin. Hotel entrance dirty!!! My room itself was ok it had a little smell to it and a couple of my towels were stained and I found a hair on my sheets!! Not happy!! U will never stay here again. The rate is too high for the quality or should I say lack of quality. The whole hotel just looks old!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rucks77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Mebane, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear rucks77,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

More like a 3.5 out of 5.

The hotel itself is clean. Clean lobby, hallways and generally clean room. The problem was moisture. Let me first say that it had been raining constantly for nearly 5 days so that may have played a role. When I walked into the room, I could immediately smell and feel a dampness to the room. I turned the wall AC unit on and that seemed to help. The AC unit worked fine and was quieter than others I've heard.

The bathroom had a slight smell of body odor. I think it was coming from the shower curtains which appeared 90% clean but had a few stains on them. The shower rod was not well adjusted so when you closed the curtain to shower, the curtain "fell" to the middle of the rod leading to splashing over the bathroom floor. There was no bathroom fan (or it didn't work) so all the moisture from hot showers escaped into the room.

The bathroom was in otherwise good condition with no mold or spots.

The beds were very comfortable and I did actually get a good night's sleep. Although we were close to the highway, I did not hear any highway noise over the AC unit.

The fitness center is 2 old treadmills and a nautilus unit with TV. Good enough for basic workout. Although I didn't use the pool, it looked great! Clean and inviting but didn't have the time.

Breakfast was great. A woman kept bringing out eggs, biscuits and sausage with a big smile. The coffee was good. Cereal, pancakes, yogurt, toast, muffins, sausage gravy and juice. No fruit.

The wifi was incredibly slow. Speedtest app clocked it at 1.0 mbps. The lobby computer was barely any better and was hardly functional. There is an ethernet port in the room though (complimentary) but I didn't try it.

Paid $105 for 1 night and felt like it was good enough.

Room Tip: some first floor rooms faced trees... not parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pj485m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Mebane, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2013

Dear pj485m,

Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review and thank you for staying with us. I am very happy that you had a good sleep with us. It is also nice to know that you noticed the cleanliness of the property. Please accept my apologies for falling short of your expectations on some aspects of your stay. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Rented three rooms for out of town guests for college graduation and was exactly as you would expect of Holiday Inn. Clean, friendly and accommodating. Location right off highway is perfect and many places to eat nearby. Manager was always visible and checking on things. Only negative was elevator was making scary noises half way through the weekend and some of our party started taking the stairs.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ncholly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We enjoyed our stay and found the staff very friendly and accomodating. The evening front desk clerk was laid back, but quite helpful, offering to look up our priority number. We had a problem with a door latch, something one of our kids accidentally did, and they were apologetic and quick to fix the issue. In fact, the person fixing it was the manager himself. The breakfast was very good (including an automatic pancake machine that was a real hit). The morning front desk clerk was energetic and we saw her go out of her way several times to help guests. Our non-smoking rooms were smoke free, clean, and well-kept. We were quite pleased.

Room Tip: If you do want smoke-free, avoid the third floor which is a mix of smoking and non-smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TVSCHUCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

I stayed there on the nights of 5/11 and 5/12 to attend a graduation. We booked our rooms in Feburary and specifically asked for non-smoking. When we checked in (around 10:30, but had called around 7 to confirm that we were still coming) they said that we had booked smoking rooms through tripadvisor and at any rate, did not have non-smoking available. OK, fine. The bigger problem was that the owner kept telling us we booked through trip advisor and that we had requested smoking. Well, we hadn't, we had booked our rooms in Febuary, specifically for non-smoking (both my mom and I are allergic to smoke), and booked by calling the Holiday Inn number. What could be done, we asked. Nothing. He said we could go across town to another holiday inn, but we refused due to the time of night. Discount? No. He said he could come spray the room but with our allergies, we didn't have him do this. The sheets, mattresses, throw blanket, pillows stunk with smoke, but OK, we stuck it out for the first night. Then the noise started - doors slamming, workers in the hallway. We got through this, and decided to talk to the front desk the next day, hoping for a solution (we met some other guests who were checking out of non-smoking rooms and were hoping to get those). Again, we got the standard line "you made your reservations for smoking rooms through tripadvisor" - which, again, we did not and that they refused to change our room or do anything for us. We asked if they could change our linens/pillows, and they said they use the same linens/pillows in smoking and non-smoking rooms so there was no point in changing them. (really? seriously?) When we said there could be no way that that could be possible with the awful smell, they told us to go speak to housekeeping ourselves (are you kidding me?). We did leave a note for housekeeping to ask for new linens and they actually CHANGED THEM! Kudos to housekeeping! Our second night was actually bearable due to this because there was no smoking odor on the new linens. (makes you wonder if they ever wash the smoking sheets at all!) The lack of customer service and respect from the rest of the staff and owner was outrageous. Gave Holiday Inn a really bad name.

Room Tip: just don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jennifer k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Mebane, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Dear jennifer k,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding our housekeeping.

However, We’re sorry you received poor customer service and for the room confusion. We will look into this point. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

This hotel looks like Holiday Inn bought it, then tried to update it on a tight budget. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were a little dated and in need of a some work, especially the bathrooms and air/heat unit. Our room was clean, but some mold and cracked tiles in the bathroom and the shower head looked like it had been jammed through the wall...no collar on the pipe and loose, although it worked well. The heat and air unit was VERY LOUD and traffic from the interstate was, too.

I usually just want a clean room when traveling, but the noise kept me waking up throughout the night. Would not recommend this to anyone sensitive to noise. Otherwise, fairly nice...free breakfast was good, with cereals and scrambled eggs, bacon, biscuits and gravy, and toast and bagels. Clean.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TNVOL13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Mebane, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2013

Dear TNVOL13,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We are sorry for the noise challenges you encountered during your stay and sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations. Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mebane
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Mebane
Hampton Inn Mebane
#1 of 2 in Mebane
324 reviews
11.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Burlington
11.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Burlington (Elon)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#1 of 2 in Graham
79 reviews
3.2 mi away
Days Inn Burlington East
Days Inn Burlington East
#1 of 1 in Haw River
201 reviews
10.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hillsborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Mebane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Mebane

Address: 149 Spring Forest Dr, Mebane, NC 27302-7184
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Mebane
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mebane
Price Range: £82 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Mebane 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mebane opened in Oct 2002 and offers 61 rooms, including 14 suites and 3 jacuzzi suites. We are located along two major Interstates (I-85 & I-40), 15 minutes from Elon University, 20 minutes from Duke Hospital/UNC Chapel Hill and just 10 minutes from the Burlington Factory Outlets. Serving the bi-yearly International Furniture Market. Hotel features include free local phone calls and a complimentary Express Start continental breakfast. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and even hardboiled eggs. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit Mebane, NC and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Mebane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Exp Suites Mebane Hotel Mebane
Holiday Inn Mebane
Mebane Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing