We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Mebane
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mebane
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Enjoyed our stay there on the way south. The hotel is clean and the folks went out of their
way to make us feel welcome. The breakfast the following morning was nice with all the usual
items we have grown to expect.

Felt the rates were reasonable and the hotel was clean and quiet during our stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lcldnnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2014

A very friendly staff and clean room awaited me as I was forced out of my home (no heat!) for several days. I had the king suite, I think, which came not only with a couch and dining table, but more importantly, a very comfy reading chair, yay! I could regulate the temp well (unlike altogether too many other places), and the bed was very comfortable.

The only thing I didn't like was that the base of the bathtub/shower was incorrectly done, so when you get in, it shifted and groaned like the entire unit was going to collapse. It was loud enough to wake up people downstairs, I bet. Scared me! The desk told me that they are in the process of renovating, which became clear the next day when suddenly they started painting the hall outside my door. Glad I wasn't one of those folks who have health reactions to fresh paint, because they gave us no warning.

The fridge was set too cold and froze the lunch I'd bought. Still, a very nice hotel. Good selection of TV channels. Breakfast buffet was MUCH better than I'd expected or seen at other non-uber-chic chains. I'd stay here again if another emergency came up. Oh— Doubletree may give you a fabulous chocolate chip cookie when you first arrive, but these folks have more ordinary chocolate chip cookies in a large jar in the lobby, so you can come back for seconds or more.

This place is two doors down from a Cracker Barrel, and a very short walk from Ruby Tuesday's, Moe's, Smithfield Chicken, a yogurt/coffee/salad place, and KFC. There are many other restaurants/fast food places within quick driving distance.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarolStrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

The room was clean, the lady working at the front desk was super friendly when I checked in, asked about my drive in (it was snowing). I stay here for business and I have always had positive experiences here!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed one night in this hotel recently. The lobby and room were clean, but the room definitely showed wear and needs updating. Check in was very smooth and they did give us a quiet room as we had requested. We did not hear any noise in the hallway or from outside. The air conditioner in the room, however, was very noisy, even on low cool. Without it the room would have been stuffy. The entire hotel needs an update to stay competitive with some of the other similar priced hotels in the area. There are nicer hotels for the same price, but they were booked because it was Family Weekend at Elon. Breakfast was ok, but not up to par with breakfasts at some competitors, at least as far as fresh fruit and selection of breakfast items. But, all in all, it was an ok stay.

Room Tip: Ask for the side of the hotel not facing the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lvtoske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Mebane, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear lvtoske,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We are sorry for letting you down on some aspects of your stay. Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope you give us a chance in the future to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I arrived around 1:00 am for a 10 hour stay ..wasnt an issue checking in early..plenty of room to park a semi in front of hotel..girls at check in and check out were both wonderful..this isnt the fanciest or newest Holiday Inn Express Ive stayed in but it was a wonderful find..clean room,shower,great water pressure ,comfy bed everything was in order...great price and great people..I will be back the next time Im in the area...you wont go wrong staying here..

Room Tip: top floor was nice and quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teamster175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Front desk did not seem to know what she was doin. Hotel entrance dirty!!! My room itself was ok it had a little smell to it and a couple of my towels were stained and I found a hair on my sheets!! Not happy!! U will never stay here again. The rate is too high for the quality or should I say lack of quality. The whole hotel just looks old!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rucks77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Mebane, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear rucks77,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

More like a 3.5 out of 5.

The hotel itself is clean. Clean lobby, hallways and generally clean room. The problem was moisture. Let me first say that it had been raining constantly for nearly 5 days so that may have played a role. When I walked into the room, I could immediately smell and feel a dampness to the room. I turned the wall AC unit on and that seemed to help. The AC unit worked fine and was quieter than others I've heard.

The bathroom had a slight smell of body odor. I think it was coming from the shower curtains which appeared 90% clean but had a few stains on them. The shower rod was not well adjusted so when you closed the curtain to shower, the curtain "fell" to the middle of the rod leading to splashing over the bathroom floor. There was no bathroom fan (or it didn't work) so all the moisture from hot showers escaped into the room.

The bathroom was in otherwise good condition with no mold or spots.

The beds were very comfortable and I did actually get a good night's sleep. Although we were close to the highway, I did not hear any highway noise over the AC unit.

The fitness center is 2 old treadmills and a nautilus unit with TV. Good enough for basic workout. Although I didn't use the pool, it looked great! Clean and inviting but didn't have the time.

Breakfast was great. A woman kept bringing out eggs, biscuits and sausage with a big smile. The coffee was good. Cereal, pancakes, yogurt, toast, muffins, sausage gravy and juice. No fruit.

The wifi was incredibly slow. Speedtest app clocked it at 1.0 mbps. The lobby computer was barely any better and was hardly functional. There is an ethernet port in the room though (complimentary) but I didn't try it.

Paid $105 for 1 night and felt like it was good enough.

Room Tip: some first floor rooms faced trees... not parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pj485m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Mebane, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2013

Dear pj485m,

Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review and thank you for staying with us. I am very happy that you had a good sleep with us. It is also nice to know that you noticed the cleanliness of the property. Please accept my apologies for falling short of your expectations on some aspects of your stay. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mebane
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Mebane
Hampton Inn Mebane
#1 of 2 in Mebane
325 reviews
11.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Burlington
3.2 mi away
Days Inn Burlington East
Days Inn Burlington East
#1 of 1 in Haw River
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#1 of 2 in Graham
80 reviews
10.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hillsborough
8.2 mi away
The Inn at Bingham School
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Mebane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Mebane

Address: 149 Spring Forest Dr, Mebane, NC 27302-7184
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Mebane
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mebane
Price Range: £72 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Mebane 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mebane opened in Oct 2002 and offers 61 rooms, including 14 suites and 3 jacuzzi suites. We are located along two major Interstates (I-85 & I-40), 15 minutes from Elon University, 20 minutes from Duke Hospital/UNC Chapel Hill and just 10 minutes from the Burlington Factory Outlets. Serving the bi-yearly International Furniture Market. Hotel features include free local phone calls and a complimentary Express Start continental breakfast. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and even hardboiled eggs. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit Mebane, NC and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Mebane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Exp Suites Mebane Hotel Mebane
Holiday Inn Mebane
Mebane Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing