We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real gem”
Review of Blue Ribbon Diner

Blue Ribbon Diner
Ranked #5 of 71 Restaurants in Mebane
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
80 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A real gem”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We got off the interstate to get gas and lunch and found the diner. What a treat. It was an authentic looking 50s type diner with booths and chrome leg tables and chairs. The service was fast and friendly and the food was great and cheap. The place was spotlessly clean. We would definitely stop here again.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MarylandSharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    62
    22
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great little diner”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This is def a me bane fav. They're fast and always super friendly. Love their special apple sauce and shakes!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank kaa5096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cute Diner”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Really delicious grilled chicken. Can be overpriced depending on what you get. My mom loves the spaghetti, and always has almost half left over. Great milkshakes and very accomodating for large groups. Really great customer service

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katharine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mebane, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Don' Picks”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

A very good place to bring the family. 50'S style of décor. Good and Good service. We have dined there many times and never been disappointed. Great milk shakes and burgers.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mebane, North Carolina
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Blue Ribbon Diner - Mebane”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I've been here a few times, and I like the food very much -- it's diner food, so don't go thinking it's 4 or 5 star quality -- but they do their particular style food BETTER than anyone else in town -- I think....

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jeff920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Blue Ribbon Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing