We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Fried Chicken:)”

Smithfield's Chicken & BBQ
Ranked #6 of 71 Restaurants in Mebane
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Fried Chicken:)”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This is a chain and looks and feels like one but once U get inside, order and eat U realize appearances don't do this restaurant the justice it is due!
Friendly employees truly make U feel like your at a family outing vs a chain restaurant:) The Fried Chicken is always moist and the skin is crisped to perfection and extremely tasty! The side are traditional but U can taste they have been prepared with tender loving care:)
If U see a Smithfield's don't hesitate to stop and try one and prove me wrong:)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wally J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    51
    22
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pulaski
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food, great service”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

We were greeted with a friendly staff. Food was hot and good. Costumer service was great. Hush puppies were delicious. Dine in area was clean. Noticed the staff really cleaned each table after the customer left, even wiped down all condiments.

Helpful?
Thank Lookin4thegoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Quick, inexpensive, and tasty”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The trifecta, tastes good, is fast, and not too pricy. We like going here for lunch, and getting the sandwich and sharing fries as the order is large. Friendly staff.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank April J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fresh Food For Late Nights”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stopped by this restaurant late one evening just before closing and we were a little concerned that we would receive warmed food. We ordered our meals and were pleasantly surprised that everything we ordered was made fresh and it was delicious!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Imaim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mebane, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Clean & good”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Food is excellent, just wish they had 1 "healthy" choice... one plus is free coffee. Fried chicken is excellent as is the sweet tea. They come around and top off your drink.. no matter what it is. Great service!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KimRMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Smithfield's Chicken & BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Smithfield's Chicken & BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing