We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent mexican food at reasonable price”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
La Fiesta Restaurante Mexicano
Ranked #10 of 71 Restaurants in Mebane
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Decent mexican food at reasonable price”
Reviewed 3 December 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Prompt service , average atmosphere good food at reasonable prices. Portions are large and menu is extensive.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank AL V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    27
    13
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Efland, North Carolina
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent food and reasonably priced”
Reviewed 7 June 2013

I visit La Fiesta at least monthly, and the food has always been excellent. Their salsa is extremely good. Prices are good, about what you would expect at a Mexican restaurant. Service is typically very good, but can occasionally be kind of slow. Overall, a great place to eat!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ncengineer91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mebane, North Carolina
Level Contributor
109 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Margarita specials and yummy food”
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We eat here often as there are many local locations. The margaritas are not too weak or too strong. They have a special called Fiesta Taco that they have more recently added to their regular lunch menu. It is SO good, try it! :)

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank FamilyofFive2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mebane, North Carolina, United States
1 review
“Great food, great service”
Reviewed 22 March 2013

We have been eating here for years. Love everything on the menu! Great Queso, fajita taco salad, everything!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DLKThacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
241 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
“Americanized Mexican Food - Go Elsewhere”
Reviewed 6 January 2013

In this part of Mebane, there are basically two Mexican restaurants. This place and La Cocina, which is one exit further west on I-40. It seems they have very loyal followers and if one person likes one place, they don't seem to like the other! Well, count me in that as well.

I like La Cocina and really don't like La Fiesta. I think this is an Americanized version of what people think Mexican food is like. Having been to Mexico many times, and having Mexican friends and co-workers, I can tell you that La Fiesta is not that authentic.

The restaurant is in a strip mall near the outlet shops. You are greeted by a bright and colorful southwestern atmosphere, which is positive overall. The service is pretty good as well, with service staff that are Mexican in origin (or Latin American anyway).

The food was below average. My food was lukewarm (beans/rice) and the taste was very bland. My steak also was very chewy/gristly even though I ordered it medium rare. My friends were all over the board on their meals - some thinking it was awful, others quite happy.

I would pass on this place and go to La Cocina!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ioj27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Fiesta Restaurante Mexicano also viewed

 

Been to La Fiesta Restaurante Mexicano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing