We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge room!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Mocksville
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

This is a nice hotel for the price, the staff was nice and friendly. The room was giant and clean. We stay here again. Mocksville is a nice little town to stay in. The pool was clean it would be a good hotel to stay at with kids also.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blmor78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Thank You so much for your feedback. We do appreciate your wonderful comments. We are conviently located off I-40. We are glad your stay was great and that you will return to our property in the future. We look forward to seeing you again at the Days Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Trena L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mike B, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mike B, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jeffrey R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Norman S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mike B, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 July 2013

I own a Heat and Air Company 2 hours away from Mocksville NC I called to make reservation for my 2 employees to stay overnight one night so that they could finish the install. I spoke with a sweet lady by the name of Shandra who made my reservation and stated that if we would be later than 6pm to call in with a credit card to hold the room. At 5:45 I called the hotel to let them know the guys would be arriving around 9pm and that I currently had a reservation Ron the guy whom answered the phone replied with so, I was shocked by his reply so I stated I need to give you credit card to hold the room and explained that I had spoke with Shandra early and she told me if I was going to be checking in after 6 to call in with credit card he stated that Shandra was just a front desk clerk she has no authority all she does is answer phone and make reservations. I asked to speak to Manager he said he is the night manager, I replied with you are kidding right he said no. I stated why cant I give you credit card to hold room he said cause you could be a fraudlant customer and the only way to use credit card is to fax my credit card back and front in. First off why would I do that I am not crazy to send a copy of my credit card to anyone that is a problem in the making. I was shocked with his response and the fact he stated I was a crook. I asked him if he doesn't take credit cards over phone how does he stay in business. I told him that I was the owner of my company and I need a place for my guys to lay there head down and he said not my problem you either have they come by now to check in or at risk of losing their room. Rules are rules and that is my rule I replied with you are a class A Jerk. He replied with you can call somewhere else everyone has same policy. He hung up on me. I would never recommend this place to anyone. However I did call the Quality Inn and had no problem at all making a reservation and their Customer Service is Outstanding.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank cowgirls21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our team member, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us, so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mocksville
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Mocksville
Days Inn Mocksville
#2 of 3 in Mocksville
74 reviews
10.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Bermuda Run
14.1 mi away
Village Inn Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Statesville
18.3 mi away
Best Western Statesville Inn
Best Western Statesville Inn
#7 of 21 in Statesville
543 reviews
18.5 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 629 Madison Rd, Mocksville, NC 27028 (Formerly Days Inn Mocksville NC)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Mocksville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Mocksville
Price Range: £61 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you’re here for work or play, the newly renovated Comfort Inn & Suites in Mocksville will get you rested and ready for anything. Our convenient location off Interstate 40 puts you within easy reach of excellent restaurants, charming boutique shops and popular area attractions, as well as cutting-edge medical centers and manufacturing facilities. Explore local attractions with ease like Tanglewood Park and our delightful wineries, plus: Delightful wineries BB&T Soccer park Farmington Dragway Brock Performing Arts Center Championship golf courses Textile Heritage Museum of Cooleemee Situated in the Piedmont Triad area in the heart of North Carolina, Mocksville is located around 30 minutes from downtown Winston-Salem, an hour from Charlotte and less than two hours from Asheville. We’re only a short drive away from some of North Carolina’s top attractions, including the Biltmore House in Asheville, North Carolina Zoo in Asheboro, Old Salem in Winston-Salem, potteries of Seagrove and the picturesque North Carolina mountains. You can also easily get to the Charlotte Motor Speedway in Concord and other major league sporting attractions. Business travelers will find themselves in the hub of North Carolina’s manufacturing mecca as our hotel is conveniently located near companies such as the Ashley Furniture Distribution Center, Avgol America, Comfort Bilt Windows and Doors, CPP Global, Dex/Volvo, Gildan Ingersoll Rand and VF Jeanswear. Start your day off with a hearty hot breakfast. Your trip to Mocksville begins with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. Invite your friends, family or colleagues to your next event in our meeting room, which can hold up to 30 guests. Additional amenities you can count on at our 100% smoke-free hotel include: Free WiFi Seasonal outdoor pool Fitness center Business center Guest laundry facilities You’ll rest easy on our premium pillow-top mattresses with plush bedding and your choice of comfy pillows. Our well-appointed guest rooms come with flat-screen TVs, refrigerators, microwaves, irons and ironing boards, coffee makers and hair dryers, and we offer pet-friendly accommodations. Behind every great day is a great night at the Comfort Inn & Suites. Our Mocksville hotel gives you everything you need for a successful trip. Rested, set, go—book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing