We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For Value and comfort.”
Review of Super 8 Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Motel
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Monroe
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
88 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“For Value and comfort.”
Reviewed 9 September 2012

32 miles South of Charlotte, NC is Monroe, NC. During the DNC convention this Knights Inn was the only Wyndham rewards hotel that had reasonably priced rooms available: Hey, Beggars can't be choosers.

This a true Drive Inn. No lobby, no fitness room, no common areas. Drive up to your room and have a comfortable stay. Wonderful, helpful front desk staff.

This is a budget hotel. So do not expect any frills. Rooms are huge. My room had a microwave, fridge, CRT TV, and dated furniture and decor. It keeps you safe, and warm at a very affordable price: If that is all you are looking for, look no further than this Knights Inn.

Room Tip: They have designated non-smoking rooms. Which is nice, but the guy staying next door to me was a smo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AAGreenTech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    11
    2
    3
    20
See reviews for
18
6
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monroe
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Recently i had several family members stay at the Knight's Inn, they were the only Motel to accept dogs in Monroe. One Family member stayed 3 days and the Maid never came into the room. Bed was unmaid, no clean towels, etc. When another family member came in late at night, She pulled the blankets down to find that the sheets were soaked in blood! She pulled the sheets off and slept on the matress. After waking up in the morning, she of course had bite marks all over her legs from bed bugs. They continued to itch after a week when she went to the doctor who told her she had gotten Scabies too! Woukld stay as far away from this COOTIE Hotel as possible.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnesville, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2010

I chose to stay at this Knights Inn because it would earn me Wyndham Reward points. This was our stop in route to the Myrtle Beach Speedway for the Myrtle Beach 400 racing weekend.

This place is a total dump. The guy at check in was very unfriendly and the room was nasty. The carpet looked as if it has NEVER been cleaned. There was a hole the size of a fist in the bathroom door. We had to unplug the mini fridge due to the noise it was making. The shower was way too small and no matter what you turned the water too, it was way too hot. The shower curtain was filthy brown. I felt the need to bring in my own pillow and sleeping bag for the night.

For traveling race fans, it had a bed, a shower and a tv but even I wouldn't stay at this place again. It wasn't even worth the points I earned. No national hotel chain should have a property as bad as this one.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KyleJones85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timberlake
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2008

when first build the place was nice...my grandmother was in the hospital..so needed a place to stay close by..went to knights inn late got a room..I was afraid the bed was on center blocks I seen a roach the bed was half maded even if it was changed which I dont think had been change that was the worse I have stay in a motel...They need new management..Complain to the manager he look at me like so what..you get what you pay for..never again..I tell everyone that I know that comes to that area not to stay at Knights Inn

  • Liked — checking out
  • Disliked — checking in
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Naylor01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2008

This was the best motel I stayed in. It had a pool, friendly staff, and nice rooms. The bathroom was great and the beds were just perfect. Quiet place with many attractions and restaurants nearby. A great hotel to stay at for a low price of only $45. A great hotel and I suggest everyone to stay here. The motel is built in 1990, and is not old at all. Very nice and great experience!!!

  • Liked — The staff and the motel itself.
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank rampatel25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron,Oh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2007

me and my family were traveling from Akron Oh. to Myrtle Beach, and we stopped in Monroe to visit family and friends and stayed at this hotel, last year the hotel was Motel 6 and the conditions were much better, but not great. This year we had 3 rooms, one of the rooms was fine the other two rooms were infested with roaches, when we first alerted the desk they informed us they had no spray, so we went and bought spray ourselves and sprayed that room, I guess the roaches got mad and moved to the other room, called the desk again and they sent someone over with roach spray counted about 30 dead roaches after that. What a way to start your vacation.

  • Liked — very unhappy about whole experience at this hotel
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ohterib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monroe hotels
3.3 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites - Monroe
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Monroe
39 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Monroe Near Matthews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Relax Inn Monroe
Relax Inn Monroe
#6 of 8 in Monroe
39 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Monroe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel

Property: Super 8 Motel
Address: 350 Venus St, Monroe, NC 28112-4024 (Formerly Knights Inn Monroe)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Monroe
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Monroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Monroe
Monroe Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing