We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large rooms in Mooresville, NC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Mooresville
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Mooresville
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    354
    229
    127
    66
    40
See reviews for
360
163
47
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Hollister, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I recently stayed at Wingate with my Wife and twin 5 year olds each night we stayed we had our children in bed and asleep before 10pm. We were with a wedding group and one guest staying at Wingate did not like a member of my family in a near by room so that guest complained about my family member. The management at Wingate opted to throw out anyone related to the guest/family member that the complaint was filed against including a room with a room with to senior citizens 1 over 80... so we were thrown out by 8 police officers by order of the Wingate management. My family never broke one rule or did one thing to warrant having our door banged on by a police officer making us wake up our children at 11 at night and ordered to either leave or be arrested by order of Wingate management it was the worst experience ever!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jfrisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim P, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Mooresville, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
I am so sorry for your experience at my hotel. However, I must tell our side of the story as well. On Wednesday night after your check in, your party was warned by both the hotel staff, myself and the police to keep the noise down to a minimum and be respectful of other guests in the hotel. We did have another group there as well and they were told the same. Unfortunately, your group continued to be disrespectful to both my staff, myself and the other guests. I spoke to the bride and some family members several times on Thursday and Friday morning. I tried to rectify the problems and future problems by offering the meeting room for your gatherings free of charge. I have been told that the meeting room was so disrespected and full of garbage that it looked like a dump. This is disrespecting me, my staff and our property. The Mooresville police department did their job because they had been to the property 3 times in 3 days. I hate that this displaced your party however, we have got to do what is best for our business and our returning guests. Please feel free to contact me to discuss this further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Very nice hotel...bright and clean lobby. The rooms were spacious and modern with a large closet with built in safe! The pool looked nice, however we didn't get a chance to swim. Too bad that they had to take out the Jacuzzi. The breakfast was standard hot & cold fair and was fine. Easy to get on and off freeway. Would recommend to stay here in the Mooresville area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimmythec1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim P, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Mooresville, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you! Please come and stay with us again soon!
Kim P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mooresville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman
2.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Mooresville
Candlewood Suites Mooresville
#4 of 14 in Mooresville
127 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mooresville
Baymont Inn & Suites Mooresville
#13 of 14 in Mooresville
74 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 14 in Mooresville
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Mooresville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Mooresville

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Mooresville
Address: 122 Regency Center Dr, Mooresville, NC 28117-6870
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Mooresville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Mooresville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mooresville
#4 Business Hotel in Mooresville
#4 Family Hotel in Mooresville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Mooresville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Mooresville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate Hotel Mooresville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing