We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Mooresville
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Great Hotel. the best Hampton inn we've ever stayed at. We are loyal to Hampton Inn's and will continue to be as the quality of our stay is always consistant and in this particular hotels in lake Norman, NC it was outstanding. The breakfast was good and the bedes so very comfortable.. The pillows were for sweet dreams.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for staying with us and we can't wait to see you again in the future. We Love Having You Here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (606)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

513 - 519 of 606 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2013

I plan on avoiding Hampton in warm climates. The duvet used is hard to adjust; a sheet by itself is too much, the air conditioner doesn't control the room climate well enough to use just a sheet. The "charming" humor around is a little cloying, but cute in small doses. I have to admit some of the photos are really good - most of the captions are a bit corny.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate you staying with us. I understand your concern with the heaviness of the duvet. The Hampton standard is to provide a blanket in all rooms. Here at our property, we keep ours on the top shelf of the closet. Never hesitate to ask for additional sheets or blankets as it is our pleasure to do all we can to make your stay comfortable. Thank you so much for staying with us and we can't wait to see you again in the future. We Love Having You Here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Hampton Inns are my hotel of choice. This one is very nice, but the large tub in the bedroom was a bit of a surprise. Usually tubs are in the bath room. The bathroom did however have a large shower with excellent water pressure. We ask for water when we arrived because I needed to take some meds quickly and was charged for it. When my husband questioned the charge they removed it from our statement. The room was very clean and the staff friendly. We would not hesitate to stay at this property again when in the area.

Room Tip: No inside pool or spa but the outside pool looked quite nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lakesandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for staying with us and we can't wait to see you again in the future. We Love Having You Here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Very good overall. Nice, clean room and good service. Enjoyed the free breakfast and steakhouse next door. The pool was nice but a lot of ants and a slippery entry step. The entire family had a nice stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for staying with us and we can't wait to see you again in the future. Please be sure to ask for our AGM, Marylee. She is a proud "Jersey Girl" and loves to connect with her fellow New Jerseyans. We Love Having You Here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

My wife and I stayed two nights and will not return. Not enough counter space in the bathroom and had to keep the bathroom door closed, because of the smell. Although everything looked clean, it was just the smell that was bad. No table to set up for the coffee maker, the coffee pot was behind the tv.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank August M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Thank you so much for your review. I truly apologize for the bad smell in your room. We were able to get the plumbing issue resolved and no longer are experiencing this problem. Also, we are undergoing a complete renovation in all of our rooms. Included in this renovation is a more improved coffee maker which allows us to place the coffee maker on the desk where there is plenty of space. However, the most excited part of the renovation is the replacement of our bathroom vanities. These units have more counter space and shelving with plenty of room for personal items. This renovation is scheduled to be completed in ALL guest rooms by February, 2014. I do hope you will give us another chance so that we can "show off" our new and improved property! We Love Having You Here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

I highly recommend this hotel. It was the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in in my whole life! My only disappointment was that there was no indoor heated swimming pool or spa and that I look forward to when I travel anywhere. Sincerely, P. Means Warren, OH

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Phyllis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay! We have an outstanding housekeeping staff who truly take pride in their job. Thank you so much for staying with us and we can't wait to see you again in the future. We Love Having You Here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We traveled from South Florida to the Lake Norman Hampton Inn, we were so tired & hungry by the time we arrived. Check in was speedy, the rooms were clean (as Hamptons always are). We wanted some pizza and the worker at the front desk was so sweet, she took the time to give us the names and numbers of all the local pizza places that deliver. When we did have the pizza delivered, there was room on the lobby level to sit with our party of 8 (children included) and eat the pizza while watching some tv. We couldn't find any trash cans and the front desk clerk said she would take all of our trash. (We requested a garbage bag so she wouldn't have to do that). Then later, we were walking through the lobby to get some things out of our car and the front desk clerk came over to us with my Gatorade (that I had left on the table) and said she thought it was mine! She certainly went above & beyond what any employee needed to do, but she really truly seemed to be looking out for us, and knew we were really tired. This is exactly why we love Hampton Inns. The rooms were clean & the a/c was awesome.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeanK68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay! We pride ourselves in Outstanding Customer Service. I am so happy our associate was able to help you and practice the type of service we have become accustomed to proving. Thank you so much for staying with us and we can't wait to see you again in the future. We Love Having You Here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mooresville hotels
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Mooresville
2.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Mooresville
Candlewood Suites Mooresville
#3 of 14 in Mooresville
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mooresville - Lake Norman
2.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charlotte Lake Norman/Mooresville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman

Address: 119 Gallery Center Dr, Mooresville, NC 28117-6307
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Mooresville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Mooresville
#1 Business Hotel in Mooresville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mooresville
#3 Family Hotel in Mooresville
Price Range: £83 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Mooresville Hotel Mooresville
Mooresville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing