We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quality Hotel Near Race Shops, Not too Far From Charlotte Motor Speedway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Mooresville
Certificate of Excellence
Riverdale, New Jersey
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Quality Hotel Near Race Shops, Not too Far From Charlotte Motor Speedway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

We spent a few nights at this hotel to visit race shops and attend races at Charlotte Motor Speedway. The staff were very helpful and made us feel at home throughout the stay. The hotel has a beautiful outside sitting area with tables and a water feature across the back of the building. The decor is very modern and nice. The breakfast was a standard Hampton Inn breakfast. The breakfast seating area was very nice but sometimes felt a bit crowded. As with most Hamptons, there were cookies out. A nice offering, though we were unable to attend it, was a free BBQ the afternoon of the Nationwide race. We will definitely stay here again on future trips to Charlotte/Mooresville area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 22TravelingMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay! With the large required Hampton Community Table, it does cause a bit of a traffic flow issue in our cafe. We have rearranged the tables to give more space and this has certainly helped. Thank you so much for staying with us and we can't wait to see you again in the future. We Love Having You Here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    363
    117
    42
    8
    4
See reviews for
204
139
30
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jamestown ND, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

The staff is friendly and the complementary breakfasts are amazing! This is a great location for race fans as JR Motorsports and NC Racecar Hall of Fame are close by. Also, check out the Sagebrush Steakhouse next door....excellent customer service and food!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Douglas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for staying with us and we can't wait to see you again in the future. We Love Having You Here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

This Hampton exemplifies the upgrade to the brand. The lobby is very clean and fresh. The guestrooms are spacious and clean as well as the breakfast area. But above all, and what in my opinion matters most, is the customer service. I had some out of the ordinary requests before I arrived and I spoke to the Front Office staff on several occasions. Everything was in order upon my arrival and I was greeted with a smile every time. Ask for Tonya if you need anything she is a gem!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay! We pride ourselves in Outstanding Customer Service. I am so happy our associates were able to help you and practice the type of service we have become accustomed to providing. I truly appreciate your personal reference to our Front Desk Supervisor Tonya. She truly is a "Gem" and I am so proud to have her on our team. Thank you so much for staying with us and we can't wait to see you again in the future. We Love Having You Here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

Great Hotel. the best Hampton inn we've ever stayed at. We are loyal to Hampton Inn's and will continue to be as the quality of our stay is always consistant and in this particular hotels in lake Norman, NC it was outstanding. The breakfast was good and the bedes so very comfortable.. The pillows were for sweet dreams.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for staying with us and we can't wait to see you again in the future. We Love Having You Here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

I plan on avoiding Hampton in warm climates. The duvet used is hard to adjust; a sheet by itself is too much, the air conditioner doesn't control the room climate well enough to use just a sheet. The "charming" humor around is a little cloying, but cute in small doses. I have to admit some of the photos are really good - most of the captions are a bit corny.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate you staying with us. I understand your concern with the heaviness of the duvet. The Hampton standard is to provide a blanket in all rooms. Here at our property, we keep ours on the top shelf of the closet. Never hesitate to ask for additional sheets or blankets as it is our pleasure to do all we can to make your stay comfortable. Thank you so much for staying with us and we can't wait to see you again in the future. We Love Having You Here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lady Lake, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

Hampton Inns are my hotel of choice. This one is very nice, but the large tub in the bedroom was a bit of a surprise. Usually tubs are in the bath room. The bathroom did however have a large shower with excellent water pressure. We ask for water when we arrived because I needed to take some meds quickly and was charged for it. When my husband questioned the charge they removed it from our statement. The room was very clean and the staff friendly. We would not hesitate to stay at this property again when in the area.

Room Tip: No inside pool or spa but the outside pool looked quite nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lakesandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for staying with us and we can't wait to see you again in the future. We Love Having You Here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, NJ, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

Very good overall. Nice, clean room and good service. Enjoyed the free breakfast and steakhouse next door. The pool was nice but a lot of ants and a slippery entry step. The entire family had a nice stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for staying with us and we can't wait to see you again in the future. Please be sure to ask for our AGM, Marylee. She is a proud "Jersey Girl" and loves to connect with her fellow New Jerseyans. We Love Having You Here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mooresville hotels
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Mooresville
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville
2.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Mooresville
Candlewood Suites Mooresville
#4 of 13 in Mooresville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mooresville - Lake Norman
2.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charlotte Lake Norman/Mooresville
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman
Address: 119 Gallery Center Drive, Mooresville, NC 28117
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Mooresville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mooresville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mooresville
#3 Family Hotel in Mooresville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Mooresville Hotel Mooresville
Mooresville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing