We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakeside Park Hotel(Mooresville)
View Hotel
Affordable Suites(Mooresville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (663)
Filter reviews
663 results
Traveller rating
463
144
44
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
463
144
44
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshort drivelake normanroom was cleanstaff was friendlya great place to staycomplimentary breakfastcookiesoutdoor poolgreat roomking suitestay there againvery nice hotelthe breakfast areaconvenient locationparking lotnice stayscrambled eggs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
567 - 572 of 663 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2013

This Hampton exemplifies the upgrade to the brand. The lobby is very clean and fresh. The guestrooms are spacious and clean as well as the breakfast area. But above all, and what in my opinion matters most, is the customer service. I had some out of the ordinary requests before I arrived and I spoke to the Front Office staff on several occasions. Everything was in order upon my arrival and I was greeted with a smile every time. Ask for Tonya if you need anything she is a gem!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay! We pride ourselves in Outstanding Customer Service. I am so happy our associates were able to help you and practice the type of service we have become accustomed to providing. I truly appreciate your personal reference to our Front Desk Supervisor Tonya. She truly is a "Gem" and I am so proud to have her on our team. Thank you so much for staying with us and we can't wait to see you again in the future. We Love Having You Here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Great Hotel. the best Hampton inn we've ever stayed at. We are loyal to Hampton Inn's and will continue to be as the quality of our stay is always consistant and in this particular hotels in lake Norman, NC it was outstanding. The breakfast was good and the bedes so very comfortable.. The pillows were for sweet dreams.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for staying with us and we can't wait to see you again in the future. We Love Having You Here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I plan on avoiding Hampton in warm climates. The duvet used is hard to adjust; a sheet by itself is too much, the air conditioner doesn't control the room climate well enough to use just a sheet. The "charming" humor around is a little cloying, but cute in small doses. I have to admit some of the photos are really good - most of the captions are a bit corny.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate you staying with us. I understand your concern with the heaviness of the duvet. The Hampton standard is to provide a blanket in all rooms. Here at our property, we keep ours on the top shelf of the closet. Never hesitate to ask for additional sheets or blankets as it is our pleasure to do all we can to make your stay comfortable. Thank you so much for staying with us and we can't wait to see you again in the future. We Love Having You Here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Hampton Inns are my hotel of choice. This one is very nice, but the large tub in the bedroom was a bit of a surprise. Usually tubs are in the bath room. The bathroom did however have a large shower with excellent water pressure. We ask for water when we arrived because I needed to take some meds quickly and was charged for it. When my husband questioned the charge they removed it from our statement. The room was very clean and the staff friendly. We would not hesitate to stay at this property again when in the area.

Room Tip: No inside pool or spa but the outside pool looked quite nice
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lakesandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for staying with us and we can't wait to see you again in the future. We Love Having You Here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Very good overall. Nice, clean room and good service. Enjoyed the free breakfast and steakhouse next door. The pool was nice but a lot of ants and a slippery entry step. The entire family had a nice stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for staying with us and we can't wait to see you again in the future. Please be sure to ask for our AGM, Marylee. She is a proud "Jersey Girl" and loves to connect with her fellow New Jerseyans. We Love Having You Here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews