We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“don't eat there”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Mooresville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 October 2013

on the whole the Hampton Inn was very comfortable, clean and had a courteous staff. the hot breakfast was terrible, cold and un-appetising. if you stay here, have the cereal or go out to eat. The location was very convenient to the highway but still far enough not to hear any road traffic.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Thank you for your review. I am so glad you were happy with our property, staff and location. I apologize that you were not as thrilled with our morning breakfast buffet. Since your stay, the Hampton Brand has upgraded many of our "Hot" Breakfast" items as well as the fruit we are allowed to offer. So far, the guests have given us great feedback. I do hope you will try us again in the future. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon! We Love Having You Here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (593)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

494 - 500 of 593 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2013

This hotel was very clean and neat. Breakfast was everything we needed. The lobby was updated decor which was very pleasant. Staff was efficient and friendly. The only downside to this hotel is the room doors closed with a loud slam. Since the hotel was full there was a lot of slamming as i was trying to sleep.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank celloinVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for staying with us and we can't wait to see you again in the future. We Love Having You Here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

Very comfortable beds, clean room with kitchen. Quiet AC, clean floors. Breakfast is good. Eggs, cereals, breads, fresh fruit. Front desk, Mike, was very nice and helpful about the area. Would stay here again.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank lucyFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay! We pride ourselves in Outstanding Customer Service. I truly appreciate your personal reference to our employee Mike. He is a great addition to our team! Thank you so much for staying with us and we can't wait to see you again in the future. We Love Having You Here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We spent a few nights at this hotel to visit race shops and attend races at Charlotte Motor Speedway. The staff were very helpful and made us feel at home throughout the stay. The hotel has a beautiful outside sitting area with tables and a water feature across the back of the building. The decor is very modern and nice. The breakfast was a standard Hampton Inn breakfast. The breakfast seating area was very nice but sometimes felt a bit crowded. As with most Hamptons, there were cookies out. A nice offering, though we were unable to attend it, was a free BBQ the afternoon of the Nationwide race. We will definitely stay here again on future trips to Charlotte/Mooresville area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 22TravelingMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay! With the large required Hampton Community Table, it does cause a bit of a traffic flow issue in our cafe. We have rearranged the tables to give more space and this has certainly helped. Thank you so much for staying with us and we can't wait to see you again in the future. We Love Having You Here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The staff is friendly and the complementary breakfasts are amazing! This is a great location for race fans as JR Motorsports and NC Racecar Hall of Fame are close by. Also, check out the Sagebrush Steakhouse next door....excellent customer service and food!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Douglas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for staying with us and we can't wait to see you again in the future. We Love Having You Here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

This Hampton exemplifies the upgrade to the brand. The lobby is very clean and fresh. The guestrooms are spacious and clean as well as the breakfast area. But above all, and what in my opinion matters most, is the customer service. I had some out of the ordinary requests before I arrived and I spoke to the Front Office staff on several occasions. Everything was in order upon my arrival and I was greeted with a smile every time. Ask for Tonya if you need anything she is a gem!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay! We pride ourselves in Outstanding Customer Service. I am so happy our associates were able to help you and practice the type of service we have become accustomed to providing. I truly appreciate your personal reference to our Front Desk Supervisor Tonya. She truly is a "Gem" and I am so proud to have her on our team. Thank you so much for staying with us and we can't wait to see you again in the future. We Love Having You Here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Great Hotel. the best Hampton inn we've ever stayed at. We are loyal to Hampton Inn's and will continue to be as the quality of our stay is always consistant and in this particular hotels in lake Norman, NC it was outstanding. The breakfast was good and the bedes so very comfortable.. The pillows were for sweet dreams.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for staying with us and we can't wait to see you again in the future. We Love Having You Here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mooresville hotels
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Mooresville
2.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Mooresville
Candlewood Suites Mooresville
#4 of 14 in Mooresville
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mooresville - Lake Norman
2.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charlotte Lake Norman/Mooresville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman

Address: 119 Gallery Center Dr, Mooresville, NC 28117-6307
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Mooresville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Mooresville
#1 Business Hotel in Mooresville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mooresville
#3 Family Hotel in Mooresville
Price Range: £82 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Mooresville Hotel Mooresville
Mooresville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing