We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't meet typical Hampton Inn standards”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Mooresville
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Didn't meet typical Hampton Inn standards”
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

When traveling, my family & I always choose Hampton Inn. This particular stay was dissapointing. Clean rooms, friendly staff. However, the room's thermometer must of been broke, as it was way too warm in our room all night. Had we not been traveling with an infant & toddler & it wasn't later when we checked in, we would of complained. Also, the continental breakfast was not well replenished/fresh. The fruit was all wilted & the oatmeal was way too runny,etc. The bed mattress was old & not soft and plush, neither were the pillows like they usually are. Won't stay at this particular Hampton Inn when passing through again!

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Trendytraveler0611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Thank you for your review. I apologize that you were not happy with your stay during this visit. At the moment, we are undergoing a full renovation of all guest rooms. This renovation is scheduled to be completed by February, 2014. I do hope you will give us another chance so that we can "show off" our new and improved property! We Love Having You Here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    378
    124
    42
    8
    4
See reviews for
219
142
30
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Review previous comments. NOTE: Market surveys report race fans are the most supportive of sponsors and race friendly organizations.Very handy to some suppliers Charlotte/Concord area inns similarly handy to other suppliers.Our visits include Mooresville ,Charlotte/Concord suppliers.As can be seen our next night was Charlotte N.Tryon. Simple reorganization of our itenary would deal with our calls in Mooresville area and stay two nights at N.Tryon Hampton,if we felt more welcome there.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Thank you for your review. We hope you will stay with us again! We Love Having You Here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level Contributor
154 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

Hampton Inn is always our hotel of choice when we travel. I constantly rate them high because of this.
The room in this hotel was a surprise, very large, high ceilings with old wide moulding, and an entire wall with built in closets around the windows. It also had a large flag screen tv,microwave, and fridge. I'm assuming this accounted for the higher than average cost.
The staff was friendly and helpful, and the breakfast, while simple, is fine.

I'd recommend staying here if you are traveling in the Lake Norman area.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank chuckq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for staying with us and we can't wait to see you again in the future. We Love Having You Here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NORTH MYRTLE BEACH
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Went the first weekend in November..stayed 2 nights...love the fresh cookies in the lobby and the 24 hours coffee...staff was very friendly..don't understand the presence of the police officer in the lobby..but all in all a nice place..

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mdunn64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Thank you so much for your review. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay. We are always thrilled to have your group stay with us. The Fall Cyclone Group has been staying with this property for years and you guys are always so wonderful. The Police Officer in our lobby is only an added Security to our guests during busy times. We make it a priority to be sure everyone's stay is comfortable, clean, quiet, enjoyable and safe. Thank you again and we hope to see you next year as well! We Love Having You Here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dobson, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stayed overnight for the Renaissance Festival. Three adults and 4 children...efficient accommodations. Clean room, nice kitchenette. Located only fifteen minutes from the Faire and close to many restaurants. We spent the day at the Faire, checked in to our room, changed clothes, went to dinner and returned for a restful sleep. On Sunday we enjoyed the complimentary breakfast, plenty of choices/options and checked out. I would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Emillie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for staying with us and we can't wait to see you again in the future. We Love Having You Here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeville, Ohio
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We had stopped at the motel in 2012, was very nice but after driving for 9 hours we were tired, got our room, was nice, service was good, got in the room and the tolet was clogged, not a good sign.............BUT after going to the front desk, they put me in another room after Maint never came to fix, was all ok but took an hour to repack and carry on, when we went to leave they had a notice on our situation and wanted to do something for us, we got a heck of a deal to come back which we did in April of this year and it WAS PERFECT !!! Everything, staff, room, motel, breakfast, everything!!! Going back next spring on on travels to Fl again.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice, pick your floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Thank you so much for giving us another chance. I am thrilled you were happy with your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the Spring! We Love Having You Here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braselton, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 October 2013

on the whole the Hampton Inn was very comfortable, clean and had a courteous staff. the hot breakfast was terrible, cold and un-appetising. if you stay here, have the cereal or go out to eat. The location was very convenient to the highway but still far enough not to hear any road traffic.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Thank you for your review. I am so glad you were happy with our property, staff and location. I apologize that you were not as thrilled with our morning breakfast buffet. Since your stay, the Hampton Brand has upgraded many of our "Hot" Breakfast" items as well as the fruit we are allowed to offer. So far, the guests have given us great feedback. I do hope you will try us again in the future. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon! We Love Having You Here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mooresville hotels
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Mooresville
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville
2.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Mooresville
Candlewood Suites Mooresville
#4 of 14 in Mooresville
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mooresville - Lake Norman
2.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charlotte Lake Norman/Mooresville
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman
Address: 119 Gallery Center Dr, Mooresville, NC 28117-6307
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Mooresville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mooresville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mooresville
#3 Family Hotel in Mooresville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Mooresville Hotel Mooresville
Mooresville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing