We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Mooresville
Certificate of Excellence
Franklin, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

I stayed at this Hilton Garden Inn and was very satisfied. I try to stay at Hilton Garden Inn's when I travel. This one met all my expectations. The staff was great. The pool temperature was perfect and the hot tub had the perfect pressure. The TV on the bike in the Fitness Center had some problems. I will be staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Anne Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
We would like to thank you for your loyalty to the Hilton product and for such a nice review of our hotel the Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville. We hope you will be able to stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    320
    91
    33
    9
    6
See reviews for
152
106
16
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Stayed here for a business event. facility was fantastic. Service was exceptional, and the rooms were clean, inviting, and comfortable. I would stay here again definitely. Only had breakfasts in the hotel, didn't have any other meals, but the food was great, perfect way to start your day.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Thank you for saying you think we have a fantastic hotel here at the Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville. Your review is greatly appreciated and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiawassee, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

This hotel is superior to any I've been to including other Hilton Garden Inns. Every staff member seemed glad to see us and treated us like rock stars. Can't say enough about the attentiveness of the staff. Every inch was clean and beautiful.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Phyllis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
 Thank you for the kind words regarding our staff. We pride ourselves in being service professionals here at the Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville and are happy to read we have accomplished that goal. Thank you for such a nice review and for your business. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

When we booked the room via telephone we were given a rate. We then asked if there was a AAA discount and were given one. When we checked in we were told we wouldn't get the "free" breakfast because we were getting the AAA discount. That's not a discount and it certainly doesn't make breakfast free! The thermostat in the room was incorrect and therefore we were freezing in the room. It said that the room was much warmer than it was. We were unable to increase the temperature. A staff member had to come to the room to override the thermostat. We just wanted the AC to shut off for a bit but apparently the only thing the staff member could do was raise the temperature on the thermostat which caused the heat to turn on. That then caused a horrible burnt dust smell that lingered the entire night because the windows don't open. Also, the pool sign said it was closed but nobody who worked there could figure out why so they said to go ahead and use it. We soon found out that the hot tub had an extremely loud grinding sound and the pool was very cold. The staff was very nice at checkout and said they would give us a credit but we never got a receipt and we haven't seen our credit card statement yet to see if there actually was any kind of credit.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

All motels need to take training from the staff of this Hilton Garden Inn. They were all very pleasant, had a smile that made you feel they really liked what they were doing. Rooms were great and always clean and had a clean smell. Would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
 We always enjoy hearing from our guests here at the Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville! Thank you for posting such a pleasant review and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

This hotel provides excellent service. It was great value for all that was provided. All the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Hotel was very clean. They provided great food and great selection. It is very well located.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Thank you for stating you think our hotel the Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville provides excellent service. We appreciate you nice comments and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gardendale, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

Had 3 nights at this hotel. Everything was good. Location, service and rooms, all very good. The area also made a difference. Was not directly on the interstate so there was not much noise except for the other guests going and coming to there rooms. The only thing was there was no good views from the hotel. But, we were not their much during the day only late evening and night.Would stay there again. I do recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
 Your complimentary review of our hotel is much appreciated! Hopefully, we'll have the opportunity to host you again soon here at the Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mooresville hotels
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Mooresville
Candlewood Suites Mooresville
#4 of 13 in Mooresville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
2.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Mooresville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charlotte Lake Norman/Mooresville
2.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mooresville - Lake Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville
Address: 159 Gateway Blvd, Mooresville, NC 28117-5540
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Mooresville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mooresville
#2 Business Hotel in Mooresville
#2 Family Hotel in Mooresville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville Hotel Mooresville
Mooresville Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing