We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above average property and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Mooresville
Certificate of Excellence
Charlottesville, VA
Level Contributor
108 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Above average property and service”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Stayed two nights in a king room, was in the area and could have chosen a more convenient property but there was a MR bonus offer for 3k points a night which is a good deal. Had no issues finding the hotel as it is very close to the interstate 77. Checking in was easy and I though it was nice that the GM checked me in. I asked for a crib ahead of time and there was one waiting in the room. No concerns with the room, furnishings or housekeeping. Free breakfast is upkept well by the staff. Workout room took care of our needs, due to the season the outdoor pool was closed (no hot tub).

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stadiaguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonya T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Mr. Stadaiguy,

Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn during your recent stay to our area. I am glad that I had an opportunity to check you in. It is important to me to try to meet all of our guest. We offer several packages that include several options for additional reward points, or guests may choose the dinner and movie. Located within walking distance to several restaurants and movie theater allows our guest a variety of dinning and entertainment options. Again, thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn and we hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    78
    22
    4
    6
See reviews for
52
39
9
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MIAMI
Level Contributor
814 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 343 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Other than my usual complaint that Fairfield comforters are too lightweight, this was a fine property.There were extra blankets in the drawers so we didn't have to go to front desk. Personnel were friendly. We love having a refrigerator, with a small freezer compartment for ice packs, microwave and coffee pot. Breakfast included cooked oatmeal , another plus. Hotel is in a great loation as far as restaurants, shops, and gas stations, all within a block or walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MIAMISHEILA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonya T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Sheila,

Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn Mooresville during your recent trip to our area. It is our goal to give a room that is fresh and clean and reflects our highest standards of quality. I am glad to hear that your stay lived up to those expectations. Fairfield Inn likes to have the same conveniences of home including the refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee pots. Our guest can enjoy our convenient hot breakfast featuring sausage, eggs, waffles and much more. It was great to hear that you were able to enjoy one of our restaurants within walking distance. There is so much to enjoy in our area. Again, thank you for taking time to let us know about your experience and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiel, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

This is my second time staying at this location. The staff is friendly, the breakfast is good and the rooms are clean. It is close to restaurants and the main highways. There is minimal parking near the front so it adds some walking if the spaces are filled in front. I will stay there again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jody H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonya T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Tiby,

Thank you for your loyalty to the Fairfield Inn Mooresville. I was excited to hear that you decided to stay with us again during your recent trip to our area. We have a great location on Interstate 77 for travelers coming to and from South Carolina's beaches. Our staff takes pride that we can offer you a clean, comfortable guest room with all the amenities of home. Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Perfect place to stay onroute to hilton head island. Hotel is in walking distance of super walmart .
Staff was helpful, in recommending a restaurant for a late dinner which was excellent. The room was clean. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marsha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeville, Ohio
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed at this motel on our way to the beach in Sept, it was a clean, nice place with an excellant staff.
We got their early and they gave us an early check in and gave us lots of ideas on where to eat, would recomend to any one who may be passing through Mooresville area.

Room Tip: Any room is good, but our case the motel put us in the 3rd floor due to a wedding party, that was ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonya T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Jim,

Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn Mooresville as a mid stop to the beach. We are conveniently located off Interstate 77 and have several restaurants and shops within walking distance to the hotel. I am glad that we were able to accommodate your request for an early check in. Our team prides ourselves in giving our guest the best customer service and clean guestrooms. We hope that you will be able to spend extra time in our area for your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto,ontario
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

For 10 years we have been spending a month or two in Florida. For the past 6 we have made this our stopover driving from to and from Toronto. Great location just off the highway, 4 or 5 eating places you can walk to plus a wal mart to pick up any little things you forgot. Great breakfast and clean hotel with good front desk staff. Can not be beat as Florida stopover

Room Tip: We always take 2nd floor away from the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank faarttour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonya T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn Mooresville for a mid stop to Florida. We have several guest find that we have a convenient location for the snowbirds traveling south for the winter. Our hotel is located around several shops including Wal Mart where our guest can pick up the little things that you forget or grab a quick bite to several of the restaurants within walking distance. Each guest can enjoy our hot breakfast in the morning before travel to their final destination. Hopefully you will be able to stop again on your way back northbound. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberty, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Rooms were clean, staff was EXTREMELY friendly/helpful, complimentary breakfast was stupendous! So many choices for breakfast~it was a pleasant surprise. The location is wonderful~right in the middle of everything!

Room Tip: Only complaint is that they did away with the Jacuzzi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mishey71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonya T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Mishey,

Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn Mooresville during your recent trip to our area. Our staff works hard to give the service that would make our guest want to return. Our guest can get their day started with a wide variety of hot breakfast items including sausage, eggs, waffles, danish, toast, muffins, bagels, cold and hot cereals coffee and juice. We are located around Lake Norman and several of our guest have enjoyed renting a boats or jet ski to tour the lake or enjoyed a cruise on the Lady of the Lake at Queens Landing. We hope that you can enjoy one of these suggestions next time you are in our area. Again, thank you for being a loyal guest to Marriott.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mooresville hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman
0.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Mooresville
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mooresville - Lake Norman
2.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charlotte Lake Norman/Mooresville
2.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Mooresville
Candlewood Suites Mooresville
#4 of 13 in Mooresville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman

Property: Fairfield Inn Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman
Address: 120 Center Square Dr, Mooresville, NC 28117-6996
Region: United States > North Carolina > Mooresville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Mooresville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Mooresville
Fairfield Mooresville
Mooresville Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing