We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Loved It !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Mooresville
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Mooresville
Reviewed 6 March 2007

I stayed here in March 2007 it was a very relaxing and delightful experience. The staff is friendly, polite also hospitable and willing to answer all your questions, The beds are comfortable also extra pillows are available, The bathroom was in excellent shape. The complimentary continental breakfast was excellent there was 4 kinds of cereal, 2 kinds of bagels, 3 kinds of danish, there is also hot oatmeal and hot grits, english muffins and toast, 3 kinds of juice, also milk, coffee and hot tea are available, it was a wonderful way to start the day.
Centrally located to many restaurants, the overall value for price is excellent, check in process was good and the quality of the bed and furniture was good, had a microwave and refrigerator in our room, The room cleanliness was excellent, clean sheets on the bed, no spots on the mirrors, wireless internet worked great,
The pool and hot tub were awesome, Exercise room was nice even though we did not use it, Room was immaculate and smelled fresh, I would recommend this Sleep Inn And Suites to everybody.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
11  Thank JayMilkowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2007

we have stayed many times at Choice hotels and all were excellent until Sleep inn and swites mooresville nc. The welcoming sign said enjoy the pool and spa, but after purchasing a swim suit to do just that we discovered that the pool and spa heater were broken. . Also the treadmill was "out of order". I tried to heat left overs in the in room microwave-broken. . the microwave was replaced the following night about 7pm. The maid did not put clean sheets on the bed, but simply turned them over, which made us wonder if these may have been left over from a previous visitor.. But to top off every thing, as we sat playing cards and visiting with family we were subjected to a crazy night time worker who insisted we were in her way to set up breakfast of cold cereal and toast at 11pm mind you . She slammed doors, and scrubbed chairs loudly and moved containers of jelly in and out of the store room. The next day I asked the desk person if it was true that we could't stay in that room past 9:30pm We were told we could stay all nite. Well that nite crazy woman was back and proceded to assault us with cleaning spray. and then when she told us to " go to our room when we told her to stop spraying as it was making us sick she called the police who came and saw what trouble my 2 grown children and invalid husband were. We all got sick my husband vomited all night. and then as we were leaving we saw old huge stains on the side of the mattress. The card in the room said there was a 100% satisfaction guarantee. but just another lie . My advice if you value your health and safety stay far away from this hotel. We are stll awaiting a response from the ever missing manager.

Stayed: February 2007
3  Thank sicktraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Herndon, VA
517
Reviewed 7 March 2006

Probably the cheapest place at this interchange. Rooms were OK. Despite the listing on the Choice Hotels website there is NO wireless internet at this property. Even the wired internet that the property claims is present was dead in our room (no link light). Bathroom and shower stall tiny and less than average. Coffee pot left in a place where there was no place to plug it in... had to stick it in the bathroom. Refrigerator in room.

Pool is tiny.

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2006

Good place to stay if you need to get in and quickly. Room was clean and staff was friendly. Breakfast was less than desirable - very limited selection of breakfast foods.

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank blake2161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2005

We stayed in a Sleep Inn the night before in Fort Mill for $10 less but it was much nicer. Breakfast was minimal compared to many other hotels we have stayed in. It is convenient as it is right off I-77 but then again you can hear traffic on I-77. Next time we will look for a better value.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RETIRE2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2005

The Sleep Inn in Mooresville was a typical Sleep Inn: clean and cheap, but not spotlessly clean. The carpet in our room was a bit dirty in the corners, but the motel as a whole was acceptable. It has a good exercise room and an indoor pool with jacuzzi. Our only complaint was that the pool water was cloudy and looked like it hadn't been changed in a couple of years.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Murrieta1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2004

My family and I used this hotel as an overnight stop on our way to Florida.

Hotel apprears to be brand new and was very clean. Rooms was a good size and very clean as well. One very important thing for us is this place was VERY quiet! I think that was the best part of our brief stay.

One minor point.... The continetal breakfast was pretty lame. Not that I had high expactations before checking it out, but after giving it a look we decided to grab a full breakfast nearby instead.

Next time I'm in Mooresville I know this is the place I'm staying.

  • Stayed: September 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mayormcneilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mooresville hotels
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Mooresville
0.3 mi away
Affordable Suites
Affordable Suites
#7 of 14 in Mooresville
25 reviews
2.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Mooresville
Candlewood Suites Mooresville
#3 of 14 in Mooresville
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 14 in Mooresville
81 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Mooresville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Mooresville

Address: 132 Meadow Hill Cir, Mooresville, NC 28117-8089 (Formerly Sleep Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Mooresville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Mooresville
Price Range: £55 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Mooresville 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Mooresville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Mooresville
Mooresville Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing