We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and reasonably priced at good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Carolina Inn of Lake Norman

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Carolina Inn of Lake Norman
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Mooresville
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Clean and reasonably priced at good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013 via mobile

We don't usually stay at Super 8's so this was a pleasant surprise. The cost was half that of the other area hotels and the location was very convenient. The hotel was in nice shape and the room itself was clean and nice. The water pressure and temp were good and the AC worked !
The front desk attendant was very nice.
I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a clean and inexpensive room with no frills.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Posey438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit G, General Manager at Carolina Inn of Lake Norman, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
Dennis P,

Thank you very much for the review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you along the way again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    32
    24
    13
    11
See reviews for
33
28
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
228 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

I arrive late, the receptionist was super and quickly gave me a room, I am glad it was late as if I had arrived earlier I would have checked out, NO INTERNET why in today's world these groups of budget hotels can not grasp the importance of internet leaves me wondering !!!! The room was clean and I slept well. Worth a stay if you are travelling but no good for a business visit.

Room Tip: Not for the business traveller
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit G, General Manager at Carolina Inn of Lake Norman, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
Roger S,

Sir thank you for taking the time out to let us know where we may have fallen short. I do not know why you had this experiecene, as we have super high speed free wireless internet in all of our rooms. Next time pelase reach out to my staff and let us know if you are having a problem. Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamestown
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

This hotel was in the right area and a very good price for area. The room was quiet and easy to get to. However no one had dusted this room in awhile. Chairs, Lamps, cloths hooks, and shelf where toilet paper was etc. I left a note with a tip to please dust and it was never done. Not sure if we will stay in a Super 8 again. Lovely lady that checked us in. Leaving no one even said hi or thanks for staying, just took keys and walked away. Never saw any staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit G, General Manager at Carolina Inn of Lake Norman, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
Brian M,

I am very sorry to hear that we fell short in our Housekeeping department. I have since had a meeting and corrected our issues. Also we have been going thru some rennovations and upgrades in the rooms and are trying to keep dust to a minimun. Hope to see you again and next time please let my staff know. Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mooresville hotels
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Mooresville
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mooresville
Baymont Inn & Suites Mooresville
#11 of 13 in Mooresville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Mooresville
Candlewood Suites Mooresville
#4 of 13 in Mooresville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mooresville - Lake Norman
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 13 in Mooresville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carolina Inn of Lake Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carolina Inn of Lake Norman

Property: Carolina Inn of Lake Norman
Address: 124 Regency Center Dr, Mooresville, NC 28117-6870 (Formerly Super 8 Mooresville / Lake Norman)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Mooresville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Mooresville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Carolina Inn of Lake Norman 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Carolina Inn of Lake Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Mooresville
Super Eight Mooresville
Mooresville Super Eight
Mooresville Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing