We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review update”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Carolina Inn of Lake Norman
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Mooresville
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I previously gave this motel a poor review. However, after bringing my concerns to the manager the next day, I would like to edit that review. The Manager, Amit, explained the problems and went WAY over the top to make things right. I think that the issue was with a couple poor decisions made by the night clerk. I think that those issues have been addressed.

I should add that the room was about 20% larger than a Motel 6, the beds were a lot more comfortable, and the motel was quiet.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randolph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit G, Owner at Carolina Inn of Lake Norman, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2015

Thanks and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2013

good value and clean room. included breakfast was a little light on the choice side. only issue is that they would not take a voucher that was issued by Super 8 from a previous stay

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Barry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit G, Manager at Carolina Inn of Lake Norman, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2013

Thank you very much and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you along the way!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Marilyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amit G, Manager at Carolina Inn of Lake Norman, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

We used to stay at the Days Inn in Mooresville while passing through. One word: nasty! After reading reviews about Super 8, we decided to give it a try. When we first arrived, the lady at the desk was very friendly. The cost was great also as well as the location. Our room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The AC worked with no strange noises and we slept well! Give this place a try when in Mooresville!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c0128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit G, Manager at Carolina Inn of Lake Norman, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2013

c0128,


Thank you very much for giving us a try and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you along the way!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Tina D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amit G, Manager at Carolina Inn of Lake Norman, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Overall, this was a good stay. My wife is recovering from a broken ankle and was very impressed when she went to check out. Two different people (one we think was the manager) opened the door for her since she was using a crutch. Because we stayed in a handicap accessible room, she made a suggestion that the tub be outfitted with a shower hose attachment. The manager guaranteed her that if we ever stay there again, it will be done. The only minor complaint we had is that there were dead bugs on the bathroom floor. We reported this to the manager and we do agree with him that it is most likely from crickets, etc entering the room when the door is left open. These rooms do open to the outside.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank annmillernavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit G, Manager at Carolina Inn of Lake Norman, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Annmillernavy,

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback. We are thrilled you had a great stay with us and hope to see you again next time. We have had some very abnormal weather and yes it is no excuse for dead bugs, but I feel after a reinspection with our pest control that these guys managed to make their way into the room and then died due to our regular pest maintenance. We are resealing our doors and continuing to be as proactive as possible! We hope to see you and your wife again next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Kaitlin K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amit G, Manager at Carolina Inn of Lake Norman, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mooresville hotels
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Mooresville
2.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Mooresville
Candlewood Suites Mooresville
#3 of 14 in Mooresville
138 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mooresville - Lake Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 14 in Mooresville
81 reviews
0.4 mi away
Affordable Suites
Affordable Suites
#7 of 14 in Mooresville
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carolina Inn of Lake Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carolina Inn of Lake Norman

Address: 124 Regency Center Dr, Mooresville, NC 28117-6870 (Formerly Super 8 Mooresville / Lake Norman)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Mooresville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Mooresville
Price Range: £60 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Carolina Inn of Lake Norman 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Carolina Inn of Lake Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Mooresville
Super Eight Mooresville
Mooresville Super Eight
Mooresville Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing