We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mooresville - Lake Norman
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Mooresville
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
410 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Great Place To Stay”
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Spent the night in one of the double bed suites. Very pleased with the stay. Very clean room, bed was very comfortable, great breakfast, staff was very friendly. Lobby and food area was extremely inviting and clean. Hotel is very convenient to a lot of the NASCAR race shops and racing museums.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank duffey3700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    52
    36
    8
    5
See reviews for
82
40
11
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Hanover, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
255 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2012

I stayed here on a Friday night as we prepared for a memorial service at Lake Norman.
We had a king room and the room was spotless and had a small fridge and micro-wave. The in room coffee maker is a joke but they have decent coffee available in the lobby.
The free breakfast in the morning was just ok, premade reheated mini omelets and an automated pancake unit. The sausage gravy and suasage patties were decent. I would like to see the breakfast room stay open a bit longer as they close at 9:30 am even on a weekend.
The parking lot of this hotel is way too small for the property forcing some guests (me) to park
in the lot of an adjoining restuarant. The only other issue is they give you a king size bed and very small pillows. The pillows provided were adequate and we may have been able to get more but didn't bother to ask. Ice only on the first floor and the elevator is small and kind of scary, vibrated like crazy with three people on it.
Still a good place to stop if you are traveling the I-77 corridor

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluewatergolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poplar Bluff, Missouri, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2012 via mobile

Was only there for one night. The rooms were clean. The only problem I encountered was there was no ice machine on my floor, had to go to the first floor for ice, but other than that, it was a good experience

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patti_K_12107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2012

I stayed here twice during the corse of a month. The first time planned, the second unplanned. the rooms were clean, beds comfortable. I do like the pillow selections. Check in was quick and painless. Toilettries provided are adequate - I did like the make-up remover towelette that was included with the usual shampoo, conditioner and lotion. The only thing I did not like in the room was the shower curtain. Both rooms I stayed in, the shower curtains had visible mold and smelled mildewy.

There's plenty of places nearby to eat for every budget. Being in Race City, I liked the NASCAR theme of the hotel lobby.

Hot breakfast every morning had a good selection and IMHO was a notch above the usual freebie hotel breakfasts. The lobby was a nice area to relax with a book and a hot cup of tea in the early afternoons.

The above and beyond part came into play when I had to stay here unexpectedly in the middle of a relocation to the area. I showed up with out a reservation. the young man at the front desk gave me a more than fair price on a room for the next several nights. the next morning chatting with Robin at the front desk she found out I was looking for a place to live and offered some suggestions and tips about the area. In the course of our conversation she found out where I was going to be working, and offered me their negotiated rate on my remaining nights stay. Everyone at the front desk really helped to make my stay as stress free as possible and I can't thank them enough for it!

Oh, and COOKIES. Fresh baked cookies every afternoon . What's not to love. : )

Room Tip: avoid the rooms right by the elevators. The door DING is quite loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BSQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 September 2012

On my way home from ct I stopped over at this hotel. Another great holiday inn with great staff and updated clean rooms. Beds were very comfortable. The young man who showed me a room was delightful. The woman at the front desk was fantastic as well as the manager. What a great man! What a great hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindon, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Gave me exactly what a business traveler needs - clean and quiet. internet access was good and the location was convenient to hwy and restaurants. My only suggestion/request is that they find a way to provide more electrical plugs. Maybe even add a power strip. This is not unique to this property.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Stayed one night while traveling. Bed was very comfy. Stayed in an accessible suite. Very clean. Furniture could be arranged a little different to better accommodate wheelchair. Good hot breakfast included. For the price it was a great value.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunlover6072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mooresville hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Mooresville
2.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Mooresville
Candlewood Suites Mooresville
#4 of 14 in Mooresville
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 14 in Mooresville
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mooresville - Lake Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mooresville - Lake Norman

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mooresville - Lake Norman
Address: 130 Norman Station Blvd, Mooresville, NC 28117-6396
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Mooresville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Mooresville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mooresville - Lake Norman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcom to Moorseville, Race City USA, our beautiful hotel is just 5 years old and we offer the best accommodations in Mooresville and the Charlotte Metro area. If you are visiting on business we offer free WIFI internet, a business center and we are located close to Lowes Home Improvement Corporate Headquarters, Lowes Planogram Facility for Lowes Vendors as well as near these fine local companies; Daimler Trucks, Carolina Beer & Beverage, CKS Packaging, Freighliner, UAW United Auto workers, NGK Ceramics, PGI Polymer Group Inc, Cardinal AG, Best Sweets, Southern Container, Duke Energy, TOYO Seal America, AeroDyne Wind Tunnel and PGI Nonwovens. For leisure travelers we offer easy access to I-77 and to over 100 local restaurants. Additionally in Race City USA you can visit NASCAR Race Shops for Penske Racing, DEI Dale Earnhardt Incorporated, Roush Yates Racing, JR Motorsports, Rusty Wallace Inc, Red Bull Racing, NTI Nascar Technical Institute, The NC Racing Hall of Fame, Memory Lane Museum and the Auto Racing Walk of Fame. Davidson College and Mitchell Community College are located nearby. Relax in Downtown Mooresville with our quaint shops pubs, Lake Norman State Park or enjoy an evening our outing on the Water at Queens Landing. So check us out, we would love to have you visit our hotel, and enjoy some good ole southern hospitality! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mooresville - Lake Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Mooresville - Lake Norman
Holiday Inn Mooresville
Mooresville Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Mooresville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing