We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Birthday Celebration” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Duckworth's Grill & Taphouse

Duckworth's Grill & Taphouse
Ranked #2 of 263 Restaurants in Mooresville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Brew Pub, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: 46 Craft Beers on tap! * Voted Charlotte's Best Cheesesteak by Charlotte Magazine, 2011 * Won 1st & 3rd at the Carolina Wing Festival for best wings, 2011 * Voted Best Beer by Charlotte Magazine Voter's Choice, 2012
Mooresville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Birthday Celebration”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

We have a new tradition... Birthday's at Duckworth's! The food was wonderful and the service was even better

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Angel_Rose116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    363
    153
    45
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Yumm.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

Road trip......we recently visited North Carolina & decided to stop at Duckworth's Grill for a quick dinner before heading back home. This restaurant is a cross between a sports bar & a family restaurant- They have a packed menu with a wide variety. Prices: are reasonable. For the beer connoisseurs they have a large selection from which to choose from. Staff is chatty and very friendly. We had the grilled fajitas and they were excellent. We can definitely recommend it.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

My daughter had the wings and I had the cheese burger and sweet potato fries. Everything was cooked very well. We will definitely be back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Couples”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

My wife and I love this place. Great food, great service. We are here twice a week. There Fajitas are simply the best of the best . If there is a problem, they will go out their way to fix it!!

Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“LOVE THIS PLACE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

The wings where perfectly cooked-slight crunch on outside no stretchy skin. The Sweet and Bold sauce is amazing. We also had the Philly-so delicious. Our waitress was so awesome and the managercame by our table to check on us as well. Great food great beer great atmosphere great staff. LOVE THIS PLACE.

Helpful?
Thank April E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Duckworth's Grill & Taphouse also viewed

 
Mooresville, NC
 

Been to Duckworth's Grill & Taphouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing