We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Morehead City
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Morehead City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2013

easy to find, in excellent area by the beach, great tips on things to do and see. Would recommend this hotel very highly and the staff are on hand to help with directions and attractions that are available.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as we strive to provide all of our guests with an excellent experience! We hope we may serve you again and show you again what our warm Hamptonality is all about here at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (669)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

574 - 580 of 669 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2013

We really enjoyed staying at this hotel for the second straight year. The staff and service was great. Rooms were well maintained and all requests were handled professionally. It sits in a beautiful location along the water and there are many eating places within a short distance of the hotel. I would highly recommend staying here on a visit to Morehead City.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as we strive to provide all of our guests with an excellent experience! We hope we may serve you again and show you again what our warm Hamptonality is all about here at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

We stayed here on 4/27/13.the room was very good with a great view of the inlet.however the free breakfast left a little to be desired,eggs were cold along with the bacon and ham.the coffee in the lobby was awful and could have used a big freshing.there is a small concession area in the lobby which sells snaks along with beer and wine.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rich G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as we strive to provide all of our guests with an excellent experience! We hope we may serve you again and show you again what our warm Hamptonality is all about here at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Air conditioner unit in room 417 sounds like a jet engine landing through the window and into the room all night long. Even though maintenance said the unit was working the way that unit should work, the staff moved us to a different room 231 for the second night. A whisper quiet A/C unit brought much needed rest. Thank God we slept. Motel was clean, staff was nice, but if you stay here, make sure you request a room with a quiet A/C unit! Oh, and yes, we were charged for both nights regardless of whether we slept or not.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank Timothy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as we strive to provide all of our guests with an excellent experience! I do apologize for the malfunctioning AC unit however, it is my understanding that we did honor the Hampton 100% guarantee and there was no charge for your first night. Also, please know that as our older units begin to show age, we do install new units in their place. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention.

We hope we may serve you again and show you what our warm Hamptonality is all about here at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Very organized and the front desk handled our group with speed and a smile. Breakfast was very good and the rooms were immaculate. The hotel property is well maintained. Very efficient for a large group.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rlwhite2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as we strive to provide all of our guests with an excellent experience! We hope we may serve you again and show you again what our warm Hamptonality is all about here at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

We stayed in a recently renovate room which was modern, soothing and wonderfully decorated. This hotel was easy to find, quiet and a great location which is close to everything! We have been to Hampton Inn's all over the country and this is one of the nicest!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bigtimespender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as we strive to provide all of our guests with an excellent experience! We hope we may serve you again and show you again what our warm Hamptonality is all about here at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Very relaxing stay with beautiful waterfront view. Wonderful rooms to relax and unwind in. Good hot breakfast to get you started on your day. Very easy check in and check out. Friendly staff. Close to wonderful area attractions, like the Aquarium, the Train Depot, Fort Macon State Park and much more. Hampton Inn has done a wonderful job!

Room Tip: When making reservations, if you want a waterfront view, you need to ask for a room on that side of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank creekside94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as we strive to provide all of our guests with an excellent experience! We hope we may serve you again and show you again what our warm Hamptonality is all about here at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morehead City
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Be...
#2 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
796 reviews
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
3 mi away
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
#1 of 5 in Morehead City
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores
The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores
#3 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
447 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Morehead City
14.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Havelock
Hampton Inn Havelock
#1 of 7 in Havelock
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Morehead City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Morehead City

Address: 4035 Arendell St, Morehead City, NC 28557-2926
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Morehead City
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Morehead City
Price Range: £53 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Morehead City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Hampton Inn Morehead City is located only a few miles from Atlantic Beach, with amazing views of the Intra-Coastal Waterway. Our hotel offers 118 always clean and comfortable guestrooms, plenty of meeting space for events, a fitness center, outdoor pool, and complimentary breakfast each morning. There are plenty of outdoor activities near our hotel, including golf​, deep sea fishing, sailing, park, ​ and beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Morehead City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Morehead City Hotel Morehead City
Morehead City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing