We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service. Ok food”
Review of On A Roll Deli - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
On A Roll Deli
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
North Carolina Coast, North Carolina
Level Contributor
72 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great service. Ok food”
Reviewed 18 June 2012

My husband loved the cornbeef hash skillet. He said it was the best he has had around here. I ordered the mediterranean omelet. Very disappointed that it didn't have fresh mushrooms. Canned mushrooms take away from the flavor!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank buckeye2162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    4
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Value”
Reviewed 15 June 2012

I usually eat breakfast here when I am in the area. Good food - especially the homefries. I seem to hit and miss on the biscuits. They only prepare so many and if you are fortunate enough to get them they are very good. Homey atmosphere and friendly servers.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pasquallie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Local one of a kind-not a chain”
Reviewed 3 February 2012

We had breakfast here. It is the kind of place where locals gather. Very friendly. Food is standard breakfast fare at a reasonable price.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bunga209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
117 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best kept secret in Morehead City!”
Reviewed 21 December 2011

We love to eat lunch at On A Roll ....... the Philly Cheesesteak sandwich is wonderful as well as their chicken salad. Friendly service, fair prices ........ we always look forward to lunch here when we're in Morehead!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bestofthewest58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
72 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best place for breakfast in Morehead”
Reviewed 26 November 2011

This is where the locals go. All around good food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Seatow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed On A Roll Deli also viewed

Morehead City, North Carolina Coast
Morehead City, North Carolina Coast
 
Morehead City, North Carolina Coast
Morehead City, North Carolina Coast
 
Morehead City, North Carolina Coast
Morehead City, North Carolina Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing