We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Local Restaurant”
Review of Red Fish Grill

Red Fish Grill
Ranked #2 of 123 Restaurants in Morehead City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$24
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Beaufort, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Local Restaurant”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We live in the area and decided to give Red Fish a try based on other Trip Advisor comments and are we glad we did. Both the food and the service were fantastic. Our table had Wahoo and Grouper and both were delicious. Our server, Ashley, was the sweetest. She was energetic, attentive and very knowledgeable about all the entrees. Red Fish has definitely moved up to our #1 local restaurant.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Carollube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    275
    101
    34
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
long island
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great new dinner find! #1”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Awesome food especially specials: Wahoo and Grouper. Our service was amazing. We were treated like family by Ashley, our waitress. Looking forward to a return visit!

Helpful?
2 Thank mom305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisonburg, Virginia, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food, but...”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The food and service were excellent...probably the best we had during our nine day vacation. Unfortunately, the text message to let us know when our table was ready didn't work, and we were seated too late. The biggest problem with the restaurant is the noise level. We simply couldn't have a conversation and it ruined our experience.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaufort, NC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Food was excellent... But that was about it”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Let me start off by saying the food here is fantastic and it has been every time that I have eaten there. But the service is awful. Bread was brought to us 10 minutes before we ever got anything to drink (and we had just ordered water, no alcohol). Then when the food was brought out they brought 2 of the 5 people's food out. 5 minutes later they brought the 3rd person's food and after waiting again for a while we had to ask someone that worked there about the last 2 people's food and finally got it after we asked. Our waitress never delivered a single plate of the food nor did she check to make sure all the food was delivered to us. No apology about how long it took us all to get our food which would have been nice. I understand they are a relatively new restaurant and they have kinks to work out but I think I will let them work those kinks out before I return again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Ell4427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The food was very very good and the service was great. I loved the atmosphere and it was also a good place for kids. This was my favorite meal I had in the area. It is on the pricey side, but consistent with most of the restaurants around the area.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Karissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Fish Grill also viewed

Morehead City, North Carolina Coast
Atlantic Beach, North Carolina Coast
 
Atlantic Beach, North Carolina Coast
Atlantic Beach, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Red Fish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing