We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Morehead City
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Morehead City
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Short one night stay, but have been here before. Great bed, clean, nice staff, good TV and decent wifi.
All smoke free which is nice. They are currently doing remodeling so that had it's pain.
Will stay each time I come to town on business. Great location and well run hotel.

You HAVE to eat at Smithsons Chicken down the road. Local NC chain with killer fried chicken and bbq (In NC, BBQ means pulled pork). Both Excellent!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Morehead City, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Bret G,

Thank you for taking time to post such a kind review! We appreciate your feedback and glad you had a pleasant stay. The renovations are now over and we hope you have either been back recently or plan to come back soon to see.

Sincerely,
Melinda Mowry
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2013

Stayed here on a business trip. Check-in was fast, staff friendly. Our room was comfortable and clean, bed was comfortable. Continental breakfast was standard (would have liked a few more choices for fruit and healthier options). Overall a very nice stay!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank humerus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Morehead City, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear humerus,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay! We appreciate your feedback and are glad you had a great stay. We hope you will stay with us again when you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Melinda Mowry
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Great front desk staff! Lauren was very helpful with suggestions. The hotel was under renovation. The hot morning breakfast was very good. The hotel is about 4 miles from several excellent restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Morehead City, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Bruce J,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay! We are pleased to know you enjoyed our hotel even though it was under renovations. We are finished with renovations now and hope you get the opportunity to come back and stay with us again and enjoy some of the wonderful restaurants Morehead City has to offer.

Sincerely,
Melinda Mowry
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Team on staff exceeded our expectations. We found Cheryl, Lauren, Jeannie and the rest of the staff very accommodating. Breakfast was good, the rooms we very clean and the everyone would go out of their way to handle any request. Look forward to staying here again.

Room Tip: Have a meal at Sammie's. great food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LarryR302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Morehead City, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear LarryR302,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay! We are so glad you enjoyed our accommodations. I hope you have had a chance to stay again since our renovations.

Sincerely,
Melinda Mowry
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Very clean and well run motel. Adequate parking and easy access. Staff was helpfull and
efficient. Best motel hot breakfast we've ever had. Only shortcoming was the lack of a place to
put your suitcase in the room. Needed one of those fold up stands. Other than that, this place is A+.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stanleyncman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Morehead City, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear stanleyncman,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are so happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed our amenities. We have renovated and now have low benches to put your suitcase on instead of the fold up stands. I hope you will get a chance to come back to Morehead City again soon and stay with us.

Sincerely,
Melinda Mowry
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

We took a much needed vacation break. Our 2 dogs came with us. Our hotel stay was great. All staff were very friendly and helpful. Nice clean room. Hot breakfast was available in the mornings. Very good.
We were very happy to have a hotel that we could take our dogs with us. Staff were dog friendly.which we appreciated. Price reasonable and we will definitely go back again.

Room Tip: First floor, end of hallway rooms easy access to exit door for dogs to be able to go in and out
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

We stay at this hotel every year and have never had a bad experience...Great staff!!
Excellent breakfast..
Very clean Hotel..
I inspect hotels for a living and it would be a pleasure to inspect this one...
Keep up the good job!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morehead City
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Morehead City
Hampton Inn Morehead City
#2 of 5 in Morehead City
663 reviews
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Be...
#2 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
#1 of 5 in Morehead City
223 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores
The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores
#3 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
443 reviews
13.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Havelock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Morehead City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Morehead City

Address: 5063 Executive Dr, Morehead City, NC 28557-2507
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Morehead City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Morehead City
Price Range: £65 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Morehead City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Morehead City, NC, welcomes all travelers near and far. For business or leisure, we are a premier, family friendly, business minded hotel. Our Morehead City, NC hotel has small town charm in close proximity to the Crystal Coast. Attractions: Ocracoke Island, Cedar Island, Outer Banks, Ocean, Indian Beach, Harkers Island, sports fishing, golfing, Croatan National Forest, Cape Lookout Light House, Maritime Museum, Fort Macon, Midnight Rodeo, Pine Knoll Shores Aquarium, OBX fishing, Charter Fishing, Crystal Coast Atlantic Jamboree, Olympus Diving, and the Big Rock Fishing Tournament. Nearby cities: Morehead City, Swansboro, NC, Beaufort, Havelock, Ocracoke, Cedar Island, NC, Carteret County, Crystal Coast, Emerald Isle, Pine Knoll ,NC, Salter Path NC, and Harkers Island. Local businesses: Henrys, Farm Bureau, IFH, Lowes, Wal-Mart, Progress Energy, Vertex Aerospace, Big Rock Sports, Carteret General Hospital, Deli Express, Corporate Lodging, 70 West Marina, and Morehead Marine-Grady White Dealer. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Morehead City invites you to enjoy windsurfing, skiing, surfing, swimming, fishing, dolphin watching, sun, fun, food and Crystal Coast hospitality. Don t forget, we are a pet friendly hotel with easy access to the outdoor areas without disturbing our non pet guests, but are limited to the number available. $25 pet fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Morehead City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Morehead City Hotel Morehead City
Holiday Inn Morehead City
Morehead City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing